We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seafood Restaurant

Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 320 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: As a family business, we take pride in the food and experience we offer. We've been running The Seafood Restaurant for over 34 years. During that time we've learnt what our customers like and work hard to deliver just that. All the fish served at the Seafood Restaurant is fresh. Where possible, we will always use local fish - and we've used the same local fishmonger for over 30 years, so we know what we're getting! As a result our menu is always changing and the fish dishes move with the seasons.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Really good seafood served by attentive and dedicated staff. The whitebait was the best I have ever eaten, who would know that such a simple dish could be the star of an outstanding meal? The food is expensive but worth it, the wines by comparison were quite reasonable. Who cares if the decor is in a time warp, it all added to the fun. If we were to visit Great Yarmouth again we would certainly go there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ezore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    29
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lived up to its reputation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our B&B recommended this restaurant and we are grateful for that. Both the food and service was impeccable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Time but not the last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We've been going to Gt Yarmouth for years but for some reason have never found here. Well we did finally on Friday 9th may 2014 - Thanks to Chris & Miriam Kikis for a fabulous evening and great seafood.

We had Gravadlax, Monkfish in Curry Sauce, Fillet & Lobster, Lobster in Garlic Sauce (with some great fresh asparagus) and two divine sweets.

It wasn't cheap but the hosts were attentive and a delightful couple to talk with.

We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisTrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Another excellent meal, the food is just so good and the service excellent, nothing is to much trouble. Its such a special place. Its worth every penny.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank iancolette25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Splendid place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

7 of us booked for a Saturday night,superb food and service.one of our party went 3 nights in a row!Do not be put off by the decor,it is the food that counts!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing