We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood”
Review of Seafood Restaurant

Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 339 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$71
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: As a family business, we take pride in the food and experience we offer. We've been running The Seafood Restaurant for over 37 years. During that time we've learnt what our customers like and work hard to deliver just that. All the fish served at the Seafood Restaurant is fresh. Where possible, we will always use local fish - and we've used the same local fishmonger for over 30 years, so we know what we're getting! As a result our menu is always changing and the fish dishes move with the seasons. Steaks are available for non fish eaters, plus vegetarians. We understand and cater for people with dietary requirements.
essex
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best seafood”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Went here as saw on tripadvisor as wanted seafood restaurant. Well we were taken back by the lovely friendly service. And the seafood was best we have tasted. Little pricey but you definately get your moneys worth. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beli7787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    31
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Really good seafood served by attentive and dedicated staff. The whitebait was the best I have ever eaten, who would know that such a simple dish could be the star of an outstanding meal? The food is expensive but worth it, the wines by comparison were quite reasonable. Who cares if the decor is in a time warp, it all added to the fun. If we were to visit Great Yarmouth again we would certainly go there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ezore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lived up to its reputation”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our B&B recommended this restaurant and we are grateful for that. Both the food and service was impeccable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Time but not the last!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We've been going to Gt Yarmouth for years but for some reason have never found here. Well we did finally on Friday 9th may 2014 - Thanks to Chris & Miriam Kikis for a fabulous evening and great seafood.

We had Gravadlax, Monkfish in Curry Sauce, Fillet & Lobster, Lobster in Garlic Sauce (with some great fresh asparagus) and two divine sweets.

It wasn't cheap but the hosts were attentive and a delightful couple to talk with.

We will be back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisTrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Another excellent meal, the food is just so good and the service excellent, nothing is to much trouble. Its such a special place. Its worth every penny.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iancolette25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing