We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely modern chalet in great quiet location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Open plan sitting/dining room with 40' digital TV and feature electric fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan sitting/dining room with 40' digital TV and feature electric fire
Stunning beach just 5 minutes walk from the chalet Open plan sitting/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Open plan sitting/dining room with 40' digital TV and feature electric fire
Stunning beach just 5 minutes walk from the chalet
Open plan sitting/dining area
Master bedroom with luxury memory foam mattress
Open plan sitting room with 40' digital TV and feature electric fire
Comfortable leather armchair and sofa
Dining table by the kitchen
Family dining area
Dining/sitting room looking out to the front of the chalet
Well equiped kitchen
Open plan kitchen area
Well equipped kitchen including washing matchine
Master bedroom
Spacious bunk bedroom
Electric shower over bath
Modern bathroom with electric shower over bath
Stunning beach just 5 minutes from the chalet
Stunning beach just 5 minutes walk from the chalet with pub and fish & chips
71 Sunbeach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cktalb
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely modern chalet in great quiet location close to the beach.”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

First contact with the owner was good, very helpful in explaining about the property and different ways to book, as I was dubious about using the site I found the property on (not Trip Advisor). Booking was simple and communication with the owner prior to arrival was fine.

Arriving at the chalet, I was impressed at how modern it felt and by the good standard of decor. The lounge area is plenty big enough for my family of three and the two bedrooms are a good size with decent storage areas. The bathroom was spotless on arrival and we found the bath and shower both to be useful. The kitchen was very well stocked with equipment; the oven was so new and clean it took a few minutes of reading the instructions to be able to use it.

I was particularly impressed that, after asking for a travel cot which was provided at no extra charge, the owner had also provided a booster seat at the table and a changing mat which really helped out during the holiday and was greatly appreciated..

Holidaying in October meant we made good use of the heating in all rooms and this was sufficient for us. All the heating is electric, and the meter needs to be fed with pound coins. Using the heating regularly along with the water heater cost us only ten pounds or so for the three night stay.

We didn't use any of the facilities within the chalet park but spent a lot of time on California beach which is only five to ten minutes walk away, past a tempting fish and chip shop. We found the location to be a good base for visiting Great Yarmouth, Lowestoft and Southwold (for a pint or two of Adnams) as well as exploring the Broads.

I could fault the accommodation, the cleanliness or the location, and because this chalet came in under our intended spend I felt obliged to leave the difference for the owner because it was worth it.

If you're looking for a clean modern chalet for a family break on the east Norfolk coast, I highly recommend giving 71 Sunbeach a go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No internet access but blisteringly fast 4G speeds. Modern facilities of the chalet were also great.
Liked least: Nothing springs to mind.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey B
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Homely,clean & Modern”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a lovely chalet.Very clean,comfy beds.Only 5 minutes walk from the amenities.Home from home.Im fussy about cleanliness but this was just perfectly clean.Also had the pleasure of meeting the owner Gail, which made it more personal.A must to stay here.We will be returning back.A very pleasurable stay.Beach is only 5 minutes walk away too,so if you have kids that like the beach like our children,this is the place to book. Can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your five star review and fantastic recommendation. I very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future to the Norfolk coast.
Kindest regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa g
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the pleasure of staying in this lovely chalet for a week this year.The chalet was in a ideal location in hemsby so close to all amenities,beach,pubs,entertainment and shops.This chalet was spotless on arrival and we was meet by Gill the owner.excellent communication all the way through with the owner this is the one to be in if you're thinking of going to hemsby.would I go back there,definitely.many thanks for a lovely stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful five star review and recommendation. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to stay and I very much hope you return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvabob
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant first time holiday stay in a chalet”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having passed the age of 70 and getting bit jumpy about overseas travel at the moment we decided to holiday in the UK this year. My wife has never been to Norfolk so off we went after choosing 71 Sunbeach off the internet. Choosing a chalet rather than a hotel gave us the flexibility that we have enjoyed on many self-catering holidays around the world.
The first thing to say about Seaside--Chalets.co.uk is that the communication from Gail Wilson (owner) was excellent both during the reservation period and during our stay.
Clear directions found us inside 71 Sunbeach and we were looking at first class accommodation that was exactly as it appears in the photos on the website. All of the appliances looked new and all worked as expected. The accommodation was clean throughout as was the decor and soft furnishings. Everything has been chosen carefully and there was no suggestion that the owner was using second-hand furniture or equipment in this chalet.
The quality of the light fittings, doors, and floors reflects the fact that Mrs Wilson's husband is a builder. Overall we were very satisfied with everything during our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation.
Liked least: Nothing to report.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive complimentary review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your wife to Norfolk. Kindest regards Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Myself, my two daughters and my parents stayed in this beautiful chalet. We had a four night stay (Mon - Fri). The Chalet was very clean and comfortable, had everything we needed. Gail was very helpful, prompt responses and told us everything we needed to know. It was a place that felt very homely, and when out and about we looked forward to returning to the chalet. It was situated in a great position, close to one of the pubs. Five mins walk from Club Oasis, shop, launderette (Although the chalet does have a washing machine), Diner, pool and takeaway. Bus Stop 2 min walk. Another pub, shop, arcade and fish and chip takeaway 5 mins in the other direction next to the beach. The outside grassy area is ideal for children to play, where you can see them out of the window. A heater/towel rail would have been a bonus in the bathroom, although was never that cold in the bathroom due to the double glazed windows, would have helped with the towels to keep dryer. Gail text me as soon as the chalet was available which was at the said time of 2, and asked to let her know when we were settled, which was nice. Gail also text me half way thru the week to let me know there was a free firework display and entertainment on in Great Yarmouth. We didn't feel like just the next person. A later checkout time than 10am would have been good (the more time in this lovely chalet the better!) but understand that this chalet is sought after and the high standard to cleanliness and beds being made on arrival needs this time before check in at 2pm. We all had a great holiday and having a comfortable place to stay is a big part in this. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Hi Sarah
Thanks for taking the time to write such a "fantastic" comprehensive review and so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. Whenever possible I will let guests know if an early arrival or late checkout is available but you're right there is a lot to do between guests in order to keep the chalet spotless, address any minor maintenance issues and make beds etc so often this is just not possible. Thanks for your suggestion about the towel rail, something to bear in mind for the future, I know that often guests do put these on the washing line outside to dry them off in the sea breeze.
I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Kind regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thanks for your kind review and it was a pleasure welcoming you and your family from Hong Kong. I hope to welcome you back to Norfolk again in the future when you are travelling through the area again. Kind regards Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reinis A
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I came there with my partner, 4 year old daughter and 2 friends. we stayed for 4 nights in the end of July. It was easy to find the chalet and there is a parking spaces next to the property. Chalet was clean, furnishings and fittings was good standard and decoration of the property was warm and nice. Beds where already made and everything was clean and fresh and my daughter was provided with ready made bed which she loved.
The chalet is located 5 min walk from a beach and there is few pubs and bars nearby, we played pool and had a nice dinner in local pubs. There is also an indoor pool which is about 5 min walk from chalet. We didn't liked the pool because there wasn't any lockers and showers and also it was quite cold inside. But there is a very nice indoor pool in Great Yarmouth, which we enjoyed. There is a lot of things to do around Great Yarmouth (about 10-20 min drive). Despite the bad weather we really loved our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Distance to the beach
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and so pleased you thought it was "brilliant". Really good to know that you liked the chalet and found it comfortable and clean, this is very important to me. The swimming pool at Great Yarmouth is an excellent recommendation. I hope to welcome you back to stay another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;