We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a reasonable price.”
Review of Lazzarella - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lazzarella
Price range: US$41 - US$51
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food at a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We visited Lazzarella on a Saturday evening. We chose this restaurant because of the fabulous reviews and it certainly didn't disappoint. I'm not sure you would find Lazzarellas unless you were looking for it, but its defiantly worth a visit. Hidden away down a small alley is this small family run Italian restaurant. My partner and I each had three courses, all of which we enjoyed. We also had a carafe of white wine. The total cost of the meal was £42 which we thought was very reasonable. The restaurant had a lovely atmosphere and the service was very good. We would definitely visit Lazzarella again if we are in the area.
The only thing I would say is make sure you have cash on you as this restaurant doesn't take cards.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing price ever more amazing food!!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We turned up to the restaurant and it is down the back streets and the area does look quiet tired and not cared for however once you get to the door of the restaurant all the forgotten, The welcome is second to none, Extremely friendly and warm welcome. The food is absolutely gorgeous and really fresh at an extremely reasonable price 2 starters, 2 mains, 2 deserts and 1/2 a carafe of wine for under £35!!!!! We will most definitely be visiting again if we come back to Gt Yarmouth.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
135 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Ambience Second To None.”
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Seating a maximum of 20, this unusual Italian restaurant in one of Great Yarmouth's very famous old Rows, is off the beaten track. The Chef/Proprietor/Waiter has one assistant in the very small kitchen, but there is never a long wait for food. The menu is mostly pasta and pizza, but there are starters and puddings. Red and white wine by the litre carafe is only £9.00 and the most expensive dish £6.50 !!! The ambience is charming and Tony deserves all the credit he gets.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinDNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Like a Little Italy in the back streets of Yarmouth”
Reviewed 27 November 2010

I love the atmosphere in Lazzerellas. Me and my friends always say we feel like we are in Italy with the setting of the restaurant!! The food is yummy..... but the portions are slightly on the small side, I always manage to eat 3 course's. :)
My friend rented the whole restaurant out for her 21st birthday which was fanatastic....
Tony and his wife are lovely, lovely people and I love going to their restaurant :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skinnymarie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 6 October 2010

We ate in the restaurant last night for my Brother-in-law's birthday. We took over the whole restaurant as there were 17 of us. We have eaten there before and certainly were not disappointed. The service is excellent and the food delicious.
The aroma of the food is mouthwatering and excellent value. It is compact and bijou, but it adds to the atmosphere. Close your eyes and you'd be in Italy! Magnifico!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCFC4EVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lazzarella also viewed

Belton, Great Yarmouth
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing