We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden - CLOSED

Olive Garden
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$44
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Greek, Grill, Mediterranean, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The OG is a family run Cypriot/Mediterranean restaurant. We offer authentic Cypriot food, Steaks, Grills and fish served with genuine Greek hospitality.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Visited here for the first time after many people recommend. It was extremely busy and it was only a Wednesday night so already we felt it was a good sign.
The staff were very attentive and the complimentary bread was a nice touch. We all had starters and mains and they were all faultless. We also had a bottle of wine and it came to an overall reasonable price. Would definitely return and recommend to anyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chynna26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    137
    25
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“30th Birthday Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Huge thank you to Chris, Stacey and all their lovely staff for making my 30th birthday so special. Myself and my friends had a thoroughly lovely meal to celebrate and the surprise cake with the sparkler was a lovely way to end the night! The food and service are always second to none x

Helpful?
Thank MrsB11715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
162 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Visited again after a while”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We hadn't been to the Olive Garden for a couple of years and were pleased that it was still as good as ever. I had a mixed grill which is a big meal with a lot of variety and cooked to perfection. The character of the restaurant is modern and the booths are great places to sit. On previous visits I've had lamb kleftico before which is another great meal they do well. The simple bread starter is a nice light way to start the meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barco22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A jewel in the crown!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

You could be forgiven for walking past the The Olive Garden. Its quietly stated frontage hides what's probably the best experience of dining out in a very long time. The attention to detail, quality of food and service is clearly the reason why this little oasis has been in existence for the past 10 years.

Our friends doubted our judgement when we spoke of the location, but very quickly couldn't wait to share our "find" with friends and family.

There is no other place to beat The Olive Garden and I'm so pleased our friends now think the same as us!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank salsasource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Been here a couple of times, both times the food and service were excellent the steaks were cooked perfectly even the price was reasonable would recommend without any reservations, always advisable to book a table in advance as they do get booked up

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing