We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff made our 45 Wedding Annie,something special thank you ALL”
Review of Key Largo

Key Largo
Ranked #115 of 333 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
1 review
“The staff made our 45 Wedding Annie,something special thank you ALL”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Thank you all the staff wonderful food,service,value and most of all "WELCOMING"Linda and Tony Humphreys

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Old Years Night”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Quality food, fantastic service and a wonderful atmosphere. A great night out with friends. Will be going again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrlenescasecarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Superb, Excellent Yet Again.”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We visited with our teenage grandson on a Thursday evening. We were warmly greeted and made to feel welcome. We sat in the bar area with our drinks whilst ordering, our grandson talking to the lady in charge. We sat at our table and began our excellent meal. Everything was fresh and cooked to perfection. There were only two other couples but the atmosphere was very good. We have always had excellent meals at Key Largo and Thursday evening was no exception. It is one of our favourite restaurants.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jccj49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The best Beef Stroganoff ever.... good surroundings and a pleasurable nice atmosphere, excellent service and top notch food

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolineh3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't know how it is surviving.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Went here on a Friday night expecting it to be quite busy. There was one other couple and another family came in later who we happened to know. They told us they were primarily there because they knew the owner and felt they should support him, as they had heard the restaurant was not doing very well. We were told there was not much red wine left and we were brought 4 bottles for us to choose from- (3 riojas or a merlot.) We had no idea how much any of them cost. There were nibbles on the table which were disgusting- some prawn mixture on soggy bread and some salt beef on soggy bread and some deep fried courgettes which had been fried in oil that was weeks old. One of our bread rolls had a bit taken out of it, so they broken of a bit from another roll to add to it but the 2 pieces didn't match. The chicken curry main was pleasant enough and they will cook to your taste. The mushroom and cashew nut main dish looked like brown sludge and tasted very average. Won't be returning-ever!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wiseowl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Key Largo also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing