We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointing”
Review of Friends Bistro

Friends Bistro
Ranked #89 of 376 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

been here for many years but it doesn't have the same feel to it as it used to my amity had chicken mayonnaise baguette I had sausage and onion pie peas and chips. the baguettes were lovely but no salad in them the pie was nice but the chips were thin chips which we left most of them pretty average although the young lad that served us was very pleasant. there wasn't many in there whereas it used to be packed out

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank denise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Owner at Friends Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit to friends bistro on Thursday.
I have spoken to our new waiter Alex and he thought you told him no salad in your chicken and mayo baguettes.
He must have misunderstood as we always put salad in our baguettes unless requested not to.

We have a choice of chips which again should have been explained to you.

If you do read this response could you explain to us what you mean about the feel of the place being different to how it used to be. I have only recently refurbished the upstairs bistro as we needed the extra seating for our customers who like a more relaxed private setting. The bistro downstairs sometimes get a little too busy.

I would appreciate your feedback from you

Jenny Haylett
Owner of friends Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

Lovely place to eat have been in a few times now and every time they make you feel very welcome, the food is excellent, the place is very clean

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

nice little bistro very friendly staff food average not very hot when it arrived other than this it was good not over priced

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dogman177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Not many places to sit in the town centre for a spot of decent lunch.. nice little cosy restaurant .. lots to choose from and freshly made through the open kitchen.. only down fall was both asked for no onions in our baguette and both come covered in onions. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Lovegoodfood23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

first visit today very friendly staff and the food was really good freshly cooked and you can see the kitchen from the tables which is a bonus

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dogman177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Friends Bistro also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 
California, Great Yarmouth
Belton, Great Yarmouth
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Friends Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing