We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average ”
Review of Bombay Nite

Bombay Nite
Ranked #134 of 339 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Average ”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Good staff but very average food, the food. Was bland and for an Indian restaurant that has to be unforgivable. There saving grace was the staff were all very friendly and the service was fast.

Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    21
    20
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“lovely staff, food and good value”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

i would highly recommend bombay nite to anyone who would like a good plate of food. i have been many times and the food is always lovely, the service is always good, the staff are always pleasant and the prices are always good value!
go along and see for yourself!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tallulahminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, even better value”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Fancied an Indian so came here on the second night of our holiday. Decor inside was a bit dated, and the service was a little rushed at times and we had to ask twice for the bill- but still very very good. Food was gorgeous; best chicken korma I've ever had. Value was incredible- we payed £30 for a starter, main course and a couple of alcoholic drinks each. Would recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“As good as any, anywhere”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Pleasant, comfortable, with background Indian music that repeats after a while. Staff not over-attentive, but anxious to please. The food was as good as any that I've had, anywhere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Etch763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Its ok”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This restaurants is ok but not as good as it use to be , its hit and miss but is the best of the Indian around here , some times the food is just warm but still tastes ok

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trevor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bombay Nite also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to Bombay Nite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing