We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy holidays with the family”
Review of Gable End Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gable End Hotel
Ranked #42 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happy holidays with the family”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Fab hotel, food great, staff great what else to say I would recommend this hotel to all, you won't be disappointed I am sure.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynndavis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    69
    14
    8
    12
See reviews for
38
110
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here for one night mini break. Excellent. Lovely, surprisingly modern bedroom, good en suite with shower, plenty of storage (if you were staying longer) and a short walk to Sea-front. breakfast included in price, was full English, if you wanted. very tasty.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nandm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

An overall great place to stay, with some minor faults which could be corrected. Room was a bit small but adequate. Breakfast excellent and swift. Location: quite far from the station but close to the beach without being too close to its noise. To be corrected: Minor upkeep type of things like the bathroom shelf from which everything falls off. The en suite door which never closes and bangs all night. And the plumbing: flush just doesnt do its thing! There's an excellent bar and bar meals are available.Good seating outside. The bartenders were great and they definitely make it worth revisiting. All in all theres something unique about this place which is definitely worth experiencing.

Room Tip: Not relevant, not many rooms anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark_davie_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We received a very warm welcome upon arrival and were given a brief tour of the ammeneties before being shown to our room.
This was very comfortable if a bit on the small side but you're only using it to sleep in so how much room do you need?
The ensuite batroom was spotless with all the usual and the shower was great with very good pressure and always hot water available.
The bed was comfy with perfectly clean sheets which were nice and crisp proof of good laundry.
The breakfast was fantastic full english, toast, cereals, tea, coffee the list was endless with very friendly waitresses, we had a table next to the window with great views of the coastline.
As we weren't leaving till late in the day we were very pleased to be told to leave our car parked at the hotel to save us the bother and cost of moving it after we checked out. Thanks

Overall we would highly reccomend this hotel and will use again when we are next in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judgey_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wangaratta
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Easy walk into town, rooms small but spotless, service fantastic - Stella is a wonderful host - couldn't have been made more welcome.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawnj27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Overall a good guest house / hotel.

Few minor problems:
- Free WIFI did not work with an iPad
- Lack of lighting in the bed room - especially near the bed
- Shower water flow was slow in superior room

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff_Floyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

This Hotel is outstanding overall, friendly, helpfuly, Welcoming, outstandingly clean, food fantastic. will always get what you require if needed. All Staff will go out of there way to help make your holiday a happy one, IF you have any problems they will do the best to sort it out for you. Will be going back again next year and also in a great location for the seafront, beach etc, parking is safe, if you take children there is a park at the back of the hotel which is mainly quite, bedrooms all clean and family rooms very big,
This hotel is great for couple, familys, of all ages.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynndavis74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
443 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
526 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kensington
The Kensington
#48 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Elmfield
The Elmfield
#14 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
166 reviews
0.3 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#15 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
219 reviews
0.7 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#13 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gable End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gable End Hotel

Property: Gable End Hotel
Address: 30 North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 4EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gable End Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently refurbished Gable End is situated in the quieter end of Great Yarmouth's Golden Mile. With a short walk onto the main promenade, the hotel is still close to all major attractions such as the Britannia Pier, Town Centre, and Great Yarmouth Race Course. The hotel offers free Car Parking and Wi-Fi in all of its clean and modern bedrooms. The hotel offers a Bar which is open every evening and an open plan sitting room complete with Sky TV. A selection of homecooked meals are available daily. The hotel is strictly Non-Smoking throughout and Pets are not allowed. Gable End does not accept Stag/ Hen or Same Sex groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Gable End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gable End Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing