We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$179
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$179
eDreamsUS$179
CheapTicketsUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$179
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
366
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade shortbread porridge pillow spray attention to detail skye room an amazing cook white chocolate and raspberry harris room sleep kit claw foot bath little touches coffee machine perfect hosts thought of everything the bed was extremely comfortable enjoy your stay a wonderful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2019

We sayed for 2 nights. It is the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed.
Perfect hospitality, amazing breakfast and lunch boxes, classy rooms, great location.
Thank you James & Stuart for everyhing.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firhall-Highland-BnB, Owner at Firhall Highland Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Oh goodness me! That’s amazing feedback, thank you so much. Stuart and I are blown away by your comments. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other Trip Advisor members. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

All the best

James and Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

Warm welcome to a lovely, relaxing and very comfortable home. The property has been beautifully restored and original features stunning. Breakfast was first class. Central location in Grantown, easy to walk about village.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kalimac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firhall-Highland-BnB, Owner at Firhall Highland Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Thank you for these lovely words on your time in our home. We are very touched to read how much you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to your Highland getaway again soon.

All the best

James & Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019

We stayed for 4 nights in October. Breakfast was always a highlight and dazzled our tastebuds and instagram feeds. The Skye room was perfect (heated bathroom floors was a nice plus). The lodge and nightly fire was a great way to recap our days - mainly filled with local walks and whisky tours. Stuart & James were charming and welcoming hosts and gave us great recommendations for the area. I definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robbybitting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firhall-Highland-BnB, Owner at Firhall Highland Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

This is marvellous news! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the cozy fire in the guest lounge after a busy day of adventures, it's one of my favourite places to relax. Stuart loves to feed people-as you found out during your stay, so to read these amazing comments on his food is fabulous, thank you. It was a pleasure to host you for your stay and we hope to get to welcome you back to our home again very soon.

All the best

James & Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

We stayed here last night and the only thing that has left me disappointed was that we weren’t staying longer.
Stuart & James have created a beautiful property where every detail has been considered yet the atmosphere is totally relaxed.
They are both excellent hosts who clearly enjoy what they do and it shows.. a great example is the breakfast - the starter was porridge with whisky soaked sultanas followed by a full Scottish feast of bacon, eggs, haggis & more - all locally sourced.
Cannot recommend Firhall highly enough.. we are already plotting when we can get back there - hopefully for more than 1 night!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clare8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firhall-Highland-BnB, Owner at Firhall Highland Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thank you for this marvellous review. We are blown away by how much you enjoyed what we offer here at Firhall. It’s our pleasure to host our guests here in our home. Stuart and I are very pleased to read how much of a positive impact our wee B&B had on you. We hope to welcome you back for a longer visit again very soon.

All the best

James and Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019

We have just completed a five week drive around the UK. Firhall was pretty much our last stop and wow, what a way to finish! From the time we arrived, we knew we had made a great choice for our stay around Spey. Of all the accommodation places we had stayed at, the introduction/orientation we were given by Stuart was the most informative, helpful, and comprehensive. We were made to feel so welcome. The rooms, facilities provided, cleanliness and wonderful homely furnishings were first class. Breakfast time was so enjoyable with James providing such excellent service and entertaining conversation (not forgetting Stuart’s magnificent and generous cooked delights). Firhall is a gem and a credit to both James and Stuart and we will definitely be recommending it to all of our family and friends who may be visiting Scotland in the near future. Hope you enjoy your well earned upcoming winter break, guys.

Room tip: Our room (Spey) was excellent. Very spacious living area and bathroom. Also, very quiet with a most comfortable bed.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firhall-Highland-BnB, Owner at Firhall Highland Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

All we can say is thank you Kevin for these incredible comments on your time here in our home. We are hugely grateful for you taking the time to share your experience of Firhall with other Trip Advisor users. Stuart and I are truly touched by your words. It was our pleasure to host you for the end of your tour and we very much hope to welcome you back to your home here in the Highlands again soon.

All the best

James and Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews