We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grant Arms Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Craiglynne Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$305
US$296
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garth Hotel & Restaurant(Grantown-on-Spey)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nethybridge Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
US$109
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
US$171
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenscourt House(Grantown-on-Spey)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Mhor Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
547
182
41
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
182
41
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswildlife clubbird watchingclub roomwildlife enthusiastsgala dinnerred deercomfortable hoteltraditional hotelrestaurant staffanagach woodssuperior roomchristmas breakfirst classhigh standarddining roomeach eveningkippers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, including The Burns Supper and Ceilidh, which was great fun.
The room was comfortable and warm. Ensuite had great bath and loads of hot water. Dinner menu was varied and food well cooked, and the breakfasts were huge and more than plenty to last the day. Staff are friendly and welcoming and it is an ideal base to tour the surrounding area.
Certainly value for money and we would stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of February, All the staff were polite and helpful .We stayed in room 3 which is on the main road however this did not disturb us. room was quite large with a fantastic shower ( although a little noisy) We stayed on a DBB basis which we could not fault. all meals are cooked to a high standard . They have a fine "snug" with a log fire which was quite welcome after a day's walking and skiing. If we travel to that part of Scotland again we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights the end of January and the beginning of February. We received a warm welcome from the smiling receptionist, who was very helpful. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are also a very good size with a large deep bath and a shower with plenty of hot water. The room has a kettle and tea, coffee etc. The bed was very comfortable and warm. The rooms are well heated. Food is excellent with a good choice, which changes frequently considering it was low season. Many thanks to the chef for preparing altered meals due to my food intolerances. Wi-fi is particularly good and free. ALL staff were well mannered, polite, cheerful and very helpful and are a credit to the hotel. This hotel caters for guest who are interested in birds and wildlife and produces a daily bulletin to tell you what is happening in the area. There is also a useful noticeboard. There is a large room for talks and lectures and many books on nature, with a selection of DVDs. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel and booked it due its location in the Highlands and not for the birding facilities. I will return.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We had a four night stay here. The place was lacking guests and therefore atmosphere but that's not their fault. The food was superb. The VFM superb. Would recommend the place for the food if nothing else. Bedrooms are typically British hotel type and size. (Small and a bit stuffy) you need the window open to get a good nights sleep. Will sum up as follows: LOVE: 1. Food. 2. Staff hospitality. 3. Superb wifi throughout whole hotel. 4. Great easy parking. 5. Value For Money. HATE: 1. Desperately needs a real log fire, the false one in reception a bit naff. 2. Please please please think about changing the piped music in the dining room. Same keyboard piano repetitive music on a reel every 20/30 minutes. After 2 nights driving us crazy. After 4 we were losing the will to live.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank beentheredonethatUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in Jan and included the Burns Night celebration dinner. It could not have been better for the price, excellent food, very polite friendly and helpful staff and a very relaxed atmosphere. Our room was at the back of the hotel, it was a good size and very warm and it was always clean and tidy on our return. On a couple of days we left very early in the morning and the hotel gave us a packed lunch without charge as we missed breakfast. We are returning in November for another visit as we enjoyed it so much.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awk152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews