We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Kinross House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grantown-on-Spey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kinross House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Jane and Gary offer a fantastic B&B facility that is better than a 5* hotel. Their attention to details and warm welcome are faultless. Very clean and very up market but at a very affordable price. Highly recommended; will definitely stay with them again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
There are newer reviews for Kinross House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had an excellent one night stay in this amazing B&B. We were met with a very warm welcome and felt like they were friends we had had for years.
The room was absolutely spotless, with all the added touches you could possibly want. The bed was very comfortable and elaborate and the ensuite was the best we have seen in a B&B (or anywhere for that matter).
The breakfast was 10 out of 10. There was nothing more we could have wanted. Everything was fresh and perfect.
As you can tell we loved this place and the people that ran it.
Would recommend this B&B to anyone. Hopefully one day we will be able to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Wow, this place was more luxurious than any 5 star place I've ever stayed in! The room was better than my own room at home, and even though I had a room with a shared bathroom, it was like no other. Heated towel racks, massive bath with complimentary bubble bath, just divine!! And there were so many just little perks from start to end to make my stay perfect! And breakfast the next day was beyond incredible!! Fresh berries, breakfast cooked how you want it, the option to have a Scottish breakfast, yoghurts, fresh juices, it just didn't end, and exceptional quality! I want to move in!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 29Itchin_feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Brilliant place to stay, so friendly and homely. Room was excellent as was the food and service. Would recommend to anyone. Would definitely go back if back staying in Grantown. ----------------------

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is a really beautiful B&B with very nice and helpful landlords which make you feel at home. The breakfast (especially fresh fruits selection) was superb. There is also a great back garden to sit in. With Grantown being situated in the heart of speyside there is a lot you can do around the place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in the twin room for two nights. The room was nice and clean and the beds comfortable. Only the shower could do with a little more water pressure. Our host was very very nice and ever so helpful. In the sitting room she has several folders with maps and small books about hiking routes etc. and offered to fotocopy anything we wanted from those. She also recommended a place to have dinner (The Craig Bar) where we ate excellent pie.
Breakfast was great! Besides the traditional full scottish breakfast you can also order delicious pancakes. Also there is a wonderful home-made muesli, other cereals, fresh fruit (fresh raspberries and blueberries!), croissants, jogurt, juice,...
We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citty29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here overnight having seen good reviews in TripAdvisor. The cost of a single room was very reasonable, breakfast was excellent, and the owner is as friendly and helpful as everyone else says. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdBagnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantown-on-Spey
0.4 mi away
Grant Arms Hotel
Grant Arms Hotel
#3 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
750 reviews
8.1 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
256 reviews
4.6 mi away
Nethybridge Hotel
Nethybridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nethy Bridge
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ben Mhor Hotel
Ben Mhor Hotel
#8 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rossmor Guest House
Rossmor Guest House
#1 of 23 in Grantown-on-Spey
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dunallan House
Dunallan House
#3 of 23 in Grantown-on-Spey
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinross House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinross House

Address: Woodside Avenue, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3JR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Grantown-on-Spey
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Grantown-on-Spey
Price Range: £28 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinross House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kinross house is an attractive Victorian villa situated within the beautiful Cairngorm National Park. Within easy walking distance to woodland trails, River Spey and local amenities. A perfect base for touring the Scottish Highlands. Free use of mountain bikes plus secure cycle, fishing, golf club storage. Laundry, drying services and free Wi-Fi. A hearty Highland breakfast is guaranteed, fresh fruit, cereals, porridge, breads, croissants, smoked salmon scrambled eggs, kippers or a full Scottish cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kinross House Grantown-On-Spey, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing