We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”

Review of Six Trees Cottage

Six Trees cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Six Trees cottage
The Terrace Sitting room with new wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Six Trees cottage
The Terrace
Sitting room with new wood burning stove
Kitchen/dining room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bedroom 3
Tormore Distillery
Late evening sun from the window
Bridge over the Spey at Aberlour
Steam train at Boat of Garten
Magnificent Spey
Snowy Spey
Winter
Reindeer at Glenmore
Wild cat at the Highland Wildlife Park
Loch Morlich in Cairngorm National Park
On the Speyside Way near Cragganmore
Malt Whisky at Glenlivet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah R
Eskdale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous cottage that suited everyone - we were a a group ranging in age from 9 to 86. Very comfortable and well furnished to excellent standard. Great location and good base to explore many differ places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndeCO
Evergreen, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location with wonderful views; very comfortable and well furnished; it had everything we needed and more! We recommend Six Trees Cottage without hesitation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stunning scenery - lovely cottage”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful house and very helpful owner that helped me through the booking procedure etc.
The area is achingly beautiful and peaceful - highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: log fire and peace and quiet
Liked least: no wi-fi
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2014
Thank you so much for your very kind comments and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaramt
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cosy new years retreat for our large group!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a wonderful cottage - warm, cosy, clean, incredibly well stocked with everything you might need, gorgeous views over the spey valley, a lovely fire and lounge, comfy beds, loads of storage space in the cupboards, lovely big bathroom…and all decorated with xmas lights :). We were very impressed on arrival and by the end of the week we felt like we were leaving our home behind. The area is stunning and the cottage's accessibility to Aviemore and the Cairngroms was brilliant. We spent every day doing some sort of activity…skiing, walking, mountain biking.. And the stars were fantastic. Overall a highly recommended cottage with lovely owners and in a great location. We hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel of the cottage and how easy it was with a large group.
Liked least: Lack of cupboard space in the kitchen for our own food.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew S
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A truly superb cottage”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Six Trees Cottage is a fantastic place to stay to explore Speyside.
The first impression of the cottage was that it is far larger than it appears in the photographs on this site. It is very clean, in excellant condition and very welcoming. Beds are comfy and all appliances in full working order.
During our stay we saw salmon jumping in the spey, seals at Port Knockie, had a boat trip on Loch Ness, steam train ride at Aviemore and (of course) enjoyed some of the local Whisky!!
A very enjoyable stay and would not hestitate to stay again or to recommend Six Trees Cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!
Liked least: No wi fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sattel
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: Ha Ha....the taps in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poeshke
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great cottage in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We have just come back from 4 days in Six Trees Cottage - and we have nothing but positive things to say about this holiday let. The cottage is very comfortable - a real home from home. The place is so well-equipped, clean and comfortable, we just did not want to leave! The location is amazing too - we saw lots of wildlife from the back window. I would certainly recommend this cottage without any hesitation - book it, you can't go wrong!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, location, decoration
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing