We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kym G

Amazing

Review of Garth Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
We both walk with crutches and the staff were super helpful and the hotel was lovely room was a good size and the meals were amazing the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and tidy for us arriving and the staff helped take our bags to our room which I thought was so lovely
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Garth Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Garth Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Garth Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Garth Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £105
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Garth Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Garth Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Garth Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from Garth Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
3.3 miles from Garth Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £64
  • Official Hotel
0.6 miles from Garth Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Grantown-on-Spey
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
77
21
11
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
21
11
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden friendly and welcoming staff nespresso coffee machine date pudding delicious lunch provide fresh garlic chicken creaking floorboards young guy venison main ribeye steak an extensive menu fabulous food pie both mornings fresh milk enjoy your stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Really enjoyed our short break. Rooms were spotless and well equipped even a nespresso coffee machine. Food was excellent, breakfasts are huge and really set you up for the day. We ate in the restaurant every night too and enjoyed every meal. The staff were friendly and helpful. A special mention to the waitress at breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaih93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2024

I really enjoyed my experience at the Garth Hotel. I stayed there for a night earlier this month. The hotel is very nice, and the staff are helpful.

The room was very pleasant, with sloping ceilings. There is a mini fridge, a kettle and even a coffee maker, which I loved. There was a nice bathroom. I used the bath and it was good.

There was also a large screen TV with plenty of choice as regards what to watch. It was a smart TV.

The bed was really comfortable. The room was warm enough after a certain point in the evening.

I opted for a breakfast. There was plenty of choice and the woman serving it was friendly and pleasant.

Overall a great stay; would stay again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2024 via mobile

Lovely Sunday evening meal at the hotel, well looked after by Ross. Fantastic Scottish feel in the restaurant, comfortable surroundings and furnishings. Food, service and ambience excellent. Highly recommended when in and around Grantown on Spey.

Room tip: If your tipping the staff ensure you have cash as there is no service charge on the final bill when paying by card.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2024

Arrived at Garth Hotel on Saturday 23rd December for 4 nights. Been here before and not disappointed Was given Room 11 with fab views down High Street showing all the beautiful xmas lights with a nice bay window and a sitting area. Booked bed and breakfast which was delicious with a great choice Went to see Santa and his Reindeers and sang xmas carols. Great service in hotel with mincemeat pies given out in bar at night. Storm Gerrit arrived on Wed 27th and A9 was closed so had to stay an extra night and was told no problem as only 3 staying in hotel tonight but no bar will be open. So no problem. Spent day with my daughter having lots of left overs for dinner and spoilt by grandaughter and Son in law. Came back to Garth at 8pm to find bar full and hotel full so so many all had to find hotels😤 as snow had closed A9 and hotels in Aviemore all full. Will certainly stay here again No problems. Room warm and cosy. Bed was great had a super sleep. 👍👍👍

Room tip: Been in Room 5 but Room 11 much nicer
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2023 via mobile

Poor quality food. Frozen breaded mushrooms (still tried to charge us for them), main fish dish had been heated in the microwave and to make things worse the white wine was warm. Try to avoid if possible, but I don’t think the other options in Grantown are much better.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Colin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews