We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of garth restaurant in the garth hotel

garth restaurant in the garth hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: reception@garthhotel.com
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Great Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Thanks to all at the Garth for the great lunch that we enjoyed with you today. We took our parents out to you for their anniversary & were very impressed with the food & service. Great value for money our bill including wine & beer came to less than £40 for all 4 of us. We live locally & its great to have a place like this that offers such a high standard right on our doorstep. We'll definately be back soon.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fitology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    102
    40
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too good to be true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Ab Fab. From starter to main course and breakfast just too good for words

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank totalbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“First Class food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Seafood chowder was lovely!
Smoked Haddock pancake was lovely!
Beef and Game Hot Pot was amazing!
Lamb was lovely!
Steak was cooked to perfection!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vince M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormiston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

What a bargain! If you stay on the winter rate of £45 DBB you get an allowance of £22 for dinner! They are giving it away.
Food was great. I had venison, terrific.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank KennybOrmiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
Level Contributor
130 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Staff were brilliant - warm,welcoming,and chatty!Had a window table which was great and the food was just superb!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank morchwestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed garth restaurant in the garth hotel also viewed

Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey
 
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey
 

Been to garth restaurant in the garth hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing