We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Craiglynne Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$305
US$296
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garth Hotel & Restaurant(Grantown-on-Spey)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nethybridge Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
US$174
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ravenscourt House(Grantown-on-Spey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Mhor Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grant Arms Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mountview Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveller rating
185
213
149
78
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
213
149
78
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrerar hotelseasy breaksfront facinglovely hoteldinner bed and breakfastset menua la carte menubit datedreception areaold buildinghotel staffnight breakrelaxing breakshort breakexcellent value for moneydb bboth nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 703 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The room was quite dated and small.

There was no air conditioning but there was a window that opened and due to the time of year, this kept the room cool enough.

There was free wireless but Internet was slow.

The bed was OK.

The bathroom was very basic.

There is a bar with a decent selection of beer and scotch.

The dining room that serves a very good quality breakfast with a great selection of cold foods buffet style and hot foods to order.

This hotel is very dated but is a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seafoodtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiglynne, General Manager at The Craiglynne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us, I must apologise that the room was not to your liking, should you re-book with us please do not hesitate to give us a call and we can organise an upgrade free of charge. Many thanks for your kind comments regarding our breakfast service.

Once again many thanks for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Craiglynne Hotel in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had made reservations at this hotel and on arrival found 3 coaches arriving at the same time. This was the second Crerar hotel in as many nights - the other being the Ben Wyvis in Strathpeffer. After an awful experience at the Ben Wyvis we hoped this one would be better. What a difference a day makes. No complaints whatsoever. Reception staff, bar staff, dining room staff excellent. Food quantity and quality very good. Carryon Craiglynne - don't change anything !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiglynne, General Manager at The Craiglynne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to read you enjoyed your short stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back to the Craiglynne Hotel in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed at the craiglynne in grantown a lot of times over the years and happened to be looking to go away for my friends birthday last month when I seen they were having the Rod Stewart tribute night on we booked for two night (2couples) we can really say we had a brilliant night the dinner before the show was lovely and the tribute singer was just fab everybody that was there said it was great. Breakfast in the morning was really nice then we went out an about for the day loads to do up in Grantown and surrounding areas well worth a visit will be back again, and a lovely quite area to read if if you just want to chill out lovely week end

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gran210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiglynne, General Manager at The Craiglynne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to read you enjoyed your short stay with us and the entertainment we had organised, I have pass your kind comments on to the team here at the hotel.

Please keep in touch with us direct to find out about our up and coming entertainment breaks.

Once again many thanks for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Craiglynne Hotel in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights over the whisky festival. Had dinner on the 1st night, really nice and staff very attentive. Breakfast good. Only problem I had was because I had my dog with me obviously only select rooms, the room I got was so small I had to put the chair in the wardrobe to make room for the dogs bed on the floor, also a very steep set of steps up to the room, not the best thing for a dog with dysplasia. Hotel was full and very busy. Reception staff were friendly and helpful. Bar is nice and good that you can get your dog in with you. Would return for another stay but not in that room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiglynne, General Manager at The Craiglynne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we welcome all feedback from our guests and hope to work upon it to improve our standards and service.

I am glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us and all the staff here are very appreciative of your kind comments regarding the service. I must apologise that the room was too small for you and your dog, should you re-book with us please do not hesitate to give us a call and we can organise an upgrade free of charge.

Once again many thanks for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Craiglynne Hotel in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Having stayed in several Crerar Hotels I found this one above average.
Fairly large hotel with imposing frontage set back from the main road with gardens and private road providing limited car parking but no real problem as a lot of users are bus parties.
Rooms seem to vary but we were lucky and had no problems. The large dining room provides reasonable table d'hote dinners and good partly buffet style breakfasts. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHB711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craiglynne, General Manager at The Craiglynne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to read you enjoyed your short stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Craiglynne Hotel in the not too distant future.

Warmest Regards
Gemah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews