We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at a B&B and the experience was great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rossmor Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Langley City, Canada
1 review
“First time at a B&B and the experience was great”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Neil and Karen were just great. They were so friendly and help full and really went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant . Our room was comfortable and large. The breakfast was superb . Would highly recommend the Rossmor. Thanks for the wonderful experience from the Canadians

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMor, Owner at Rossmor Guest House, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hi Kathy, we thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay and were pleased that you managed to see Culloden during your visit. We were also delighted that you liked our granola parfait so much, despite not liking natural yoghurt! They seem to be very popular this season. It would be lovely to see you again some time, please pass our regards to your mum and brother. Karen and Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
212
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liedekerke, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights and fiund iT to be a perfect B&B for us.
Neil is a perfect cook and Karen a very friendly and helpfull host.
The room wasn't the biggest we had on our trip in the Highlands but she was very clean and all we needed was in it. The bathroom was small but conveniënt.
We highly recommand this B&B.
Kaat & Kurt - Belgium

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kurt en kaat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMor, Owner at Rossmor Guest House, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Hello Kurt and Kaat, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our home so much. We are disappointed that you thought the room was small as most of our guests remark on the spaciousness of the room you stayed in. But following your comment we will be updating our website booking engine to include the size of all our bedrooms and maybe if you return to the Cairngorms you can use this to book one of our larger rooms. Thank you once again, Karen and Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed for two nights to catch up with family and attend the pipe bands event in Forres.
'Rossmor' is a lovely period house with a real Scottish ambiance. Karen and Neil are exceptionally good hosts and did so much to make sure we enjoyed our short stay, they are very well informed about the Cairngorms area and can provide guests with access to maps and literature.
The bedroom was very spacious and the very comfortable bed gave an excellent nights sleep.
We enjoyed a lovely freshly cooked Scottish breakfast and home made bread.
We will stay again and recommend it to you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 286Foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMor, Owner at Rossmor Guest House, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
What a lovely review, thank you! Neil is delighted that you enjoyed his breakfast, particularly seeing your TripAdvisor name as '286Foodie'. It was also great to hear that your niece did so well in her performance at the Forres pipe band event. It would be lovely to see you again maybe, next time you visit the area to see your family. Karen and Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here just for one night and found it to be a perfect place for our short stop on route around the Highlands. Karen and Neil were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean, breakfast great, parking easy. It was good also to have a sitting room for guests to use - full of books, maps and useful information. All in all a great b&b. Have to come back for longer next time to do it and the beautiful area justice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMor, Owner at Rossmor Guest House, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi Wendy, how kind of you to write such a positive review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, just a pity it was only a short visit. Next time, you will have to stay longer, there is so much to do and see in the Cairngorm National Park. Hope you enjoyed Loch Lomond and Arrochar and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Karen and Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Super hosts - couldn't ask for more - they go out of their way to help. Clean and well decorated room. Great breakfast. Off street parking was very useful although slightly awkward. Shower pressure in our room could have been better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMor, Owner at Rossmor Guest House, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you, Frank, for staying with us and taking the time to write a positive review. Thanks also for your comments regarding our parking facility which we recognise is a wee bit tight on days when we are full. We have now made additional space available for our guests and improved the signage. Maybe you will have the opportunity to return in the future to see the changes, we'd love to host you again. Best wishes, Karen and Neil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This house is very beautiful and Karen and Neal were so friendly and welcoming. They do a great job making sure you have everything you need and be comfortable. Their attention to detail is amazing. The rooms were very clean and the beds were just right. Neal's porridge is the best, as is the rest of the breakfast. The dining room is a delight and what a view! The walk across the road is convenient and lovely... a great way to end the day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMor, Owner at Rossmor Guest House, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at RossMor and thank you so much for your kind review. The view from the dining room was one of the many reasons we chose to move to RossMor and Grantown on Spey - we think we have one of the best views in town and are pleased you appreciated it also! We hope you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh and the rest of your holiday in Scotland. Best wishes, Karen and Neil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlstad, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A lovely place! Close to nature and yet easy to access. Our hosts are service minded in the extreme, and will probably go to the end of the world and back again to satisfy their guests. Clean rooms, nice library, parking place on the premise and a lot of other good things, but when you leave, the main thing to remember are the hosts!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonasRosengren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RossMor, Owner at Rossmor Guest House, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hello Jonas, thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. It is great to have the lochan, Anagach woods and some wonderful walking and biking trails opposite us. I also love it when I hear guests playing my guitar in the lounge, you play very well. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your tour around Scotland and especially the very long day trip to Skye! Thanks once again. Karen and Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantown-on-Spey
2.7 mi away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
508 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
7.8 mi away
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
Dalrachney Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Carrbridge
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
649 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grant Arms Hotel
Grant Arms Hotel
#3 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
727 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dunallan House
Dunallan House
#3 of 23 in Grantown-on-Spey
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossmor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossmor Guest House

Property: Rossmor Guest House
Address: Ross Mor Woodlands Terrace, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3JU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Grantown-on-Spey
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Grantown-on-Spey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rossmor Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RossMor is a Victorian Villa with terraced gardens and beautiful views in the Cairngorms National Park. We are a short walk to the village centre and the River Spey, with walking trails starting across the road. We have a guest lounge and dining room with beautiful views over the National Park. All our 6 bedrooms are ensuite, with many amenities including luxury Scottish toiletries and coffee machines. The rooms at the front have beautiful views! RossMor is the perfect base for exploring the Highlands, guests' most popular activities are the Whisky Trail, hiking in the Cairngorms National Park, spotting nessie on Loch Ness and exploring the Moray coast. Many of our guests return again and again, because they love staying with us at RossMor, and because of the variety of things to do in the area. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Rossmor Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rossmor Guest House Grantown-On-Spey, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing