We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding experience complete with a friendly lady who provides the upmost quality service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Oustanding experience complete with a friendly lady who provides the upmost quality service”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I stayed here for a ski trip in Feb. Claire who runs tulach Ard is by far the most helpful and friendliest person I have ever come across. This is a new build property so the building overall is very modern and comfortable. Claire was up every morning at 7am to cook our breakfast to our exact liking, and I can speak on behalf of my family I stayed with that she made us feel so welcome.
You hear about people who go out of their way to please people and exceed the boundaries of what is expected, well this is a fine example. I've never wrote any reviews on any hotels or b&B's but I felt this is one which needs to recognised for its superb service. Already wanting to go back for next year's ski trip.

Thanks Claire,

Peter, Ron, Tony & Reece.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterhowes1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We've been travelling around Scotland for almost three weeks now and the stay at Tulach Ard is the best thing that's happened to us. The B&B's location is ideal to explore the many places of interest in the region including Aviemore and the stunning Cairngorms. Lot of possible activities for kids and adults alike (hiking, biking, amazing steam train, reindeer farm, folk museum, etc.). We particulalry appreciated a very warm welcome from our hosts. Not only they gave us very helpful advices about places to visit but the entire stay was more like a stay at friends' house. We definitely recommend Tulach Ard to all those who'd like to see Scotland at its best.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Y_Chandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BonessWest Lothian
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed the first week in June 2012.
The owners are lovely people and nothing is too much trouble for them.
We had the whole 3 bedroomed house on a self catering basis.

This is a purpose built new house attached to the owners own home. It has been designed and finished to the highest standard both in fixtures and fittings.

We had our grandchildren with us and they loved it. There are good bike rides for children with no roads to cross and bike trails and jumps in the woods. All of these were shown to the children by Jennifer, daughter of the owners. Plenty of board games supplied and we had great fun in the evenings.

The weather was great in Grantown while the rest of the country had rain. This was an added bonus.

We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: All three bedrooms are ensuite and are beautifully furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank b9russell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Our stay at Tulach Ard started with a lovely warm Highland welcome which made us immediately feel we were home from home. This cosy feeling remained for the duration of our stay - nothing was too much trouble and our hosts knowledge of the local area was so helpful. Thank you so much your hospitality - we will definitely be making a return trip.

Room Tip: Although on the main street of the town, you wouldn't know it - very peaceful and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grantown-on-Spey hotels
2.8 mi away
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
2.9 mi away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dunallan House
Dunallan House
#4 of 23 in Grantown-on-Spey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rossmor Guest House
Rossmor Guest House
#1 of 23 in Grantown-on-Spey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rosehall Guest House
Rosehall Guest House
#5 of 23 in Grantown-on-Spey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast

Property: Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ardconnel House Woodlands Terrace | Woodlands Crescent, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3JU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Grantown-on-Spey
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Grantown-on-Spey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quite magnificent find in Speyside! The accommodation was brilliant, clean and beautifully appointed. Three rooms with a lounge/diner and large kitchen satisfied the six of us beyond our expectations. Just like a small self contained house. Our hostess, Claire, was just superb and breakfast, including haggis, was not for the fait hearted, making lunch unnecessary! Her local knowledge was impressive and we really felt that we mattered. Top marks all the way. Hi, I'm Claire Mackenzie, owner of Tulach Ard House, Bed and Breakfast in delightful Grantown On Spey. I look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast Grantown-On-Spey, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing