We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A super stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This was truly an awsome B&B and it would get 5 if it were not for the fact that we did NOT get the room we booked in april on arrival to the location.

Breakfast was the best i have ever had in the U.K so far and the welcoming was truly great, this was an grerat experiance and i recmoned all to stay more than one night here to enjoy both the B&B and the area more!

Room Tip: The rooms we had were good so i belive the ground floor one is good aswell. There is stairs for two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulachardhouse, Manager at Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Wow., Thank you indeed.
Not being able to provide you with your chosen room was not the norm for us but thank you for being so accommodating and understanding. We shall look forward to seeing you again for a longer visit now that you all know whats on offer and available based here in Grantown on Spey. Truly hope your tour of our Scottish Highlands was one you all remember.
Many thanks and wishes.. Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

We decided to take a few days away to relax after our wedding and found ourselves in Grantown on Spey. We fell upon this fabulous B&B by chance. Suffice to say the welcome was warm, the accommodation spotless and the breakfast memorable. We are already planning a return there for a longer stay. Thanks Claire and Douglas... You are special people and your B&B is outstanding!

Room Tip: Any one will do.... We had the double on the ground floor but all are well furnished and well equipp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulachardhouse, Manager at Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you so very much for you review. It was wonderful meeting both of you and being part of your special breakaway after your wedding. Hopefully you will both return so we can perhap make better use of the Decking and Evening Sunshine! Please do stay in touch. Wishing you both well now and tomorrow.. Claire x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A quite magnificent find in Speyside! The accommodation was brilliant, clean and beautifully appointed. Three rooms with a lounge/diner and large kitchen satisfied the six of us beyond our expectations. Just like a small self contained house. Our hostess, Claire, was just superb and breakfast, including haggis, was not for the fait hearted, making lunch unnecessary! Her local knowledge was impressive and we really felt that we mattered. Top marks all the way. Thank you Claire.
Only disappointment is that it may be fully booked next time we want to go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulachardhouse, Owner at Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Wow., many thanks indeed for the compliment as giving Tulach Ard and myself such praise. We have done our best and enjoy all which is very important and its when serving and providing for others. It was a pleasure to met you and your friends and Haste y Back soon indeed..thank you Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

From the minute that Claire greets you, to the minute you taste the full Scottish you will be very happy with this superb B&B. Attentive but never in your way, we had a great time when a group of six of us here for the Whisky Festival. Great hospitality, friendly, clean & modern accommodation - PERFECT - highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you have friends to travel with - the annexe is Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank View4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulachardhouse, Owner at Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you indeed. It was wonderful to meet you all and I truly hope you will return again for rest and relaxation between Golf, a dram of Whisky, Walks and talks galore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My 3 boys and I stayed for 4 nights over Easter and couldn't have been made more welcome if we were staying with a relative. There was fruit and goodies on arrival even although we arrived late and we were told to fully make ourselves at home. There was space for our golf clubs and shoes and were invited to use all the facilities of the house as if it were ours.
The breakfast of local produce was amongst the best I have had anywhere. Claire was very attentive but not obtrusive in any way and joined in the banter which was good fun.
The weather was outstanding and we were invited to use tha outside patio which was bathed in sunshine from 4pm. We were joined by Douglas and neighbour Joe for wine and burgers and excellent friendly banter again. This place was a real find and I can't wait to go back again and again.
The fire burning stove in the evenings was an added treat.
The boys and I couldn't really have asked for more.
Thanks Claire you deserve every success.
Stevie

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Springg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulachardhouse, Owner at Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Looking forward to seeing you all again for the annual family golf tournament; antics and all...
best wish & regards from Claire & Doug @tulachardhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

When Moni and I were looking B&B we were pointed at Tulach Ard House. And we were so happy! We just had the time to stay for one night, but Claire and Douglas were so nice and friendly, it was a very pleasant stay and during our next visit to Scotland, we certainly will go back to Tulach Ard House.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernhard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulachardhouse, Owner at Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Wishing you well from Scottish Highlands Bernhard. The spring is blooming here and Tulach Ard continues for provide hospitality to all - Looking forward to seeing you and Moni again...Best wishes and thanks for your review.. Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed with Claire and Doug for almost two weeks. They are outstanding hosts who gave us great advice, made some tour arrangements for us and just made our vacation memorable. The accommodations could not have been better at a 5 star hotel. It was well equipped, spotless, the hot water was really hot, not tepid, the front garden was a welcome place to relax. I can't wait to return and would highly recommend staying here.
Ro
Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosalinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulachardhouse, Owner at Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Rosalinda., Your Room awaits the sun is somewhere up high and the scottish hills are looking forward to your return.. thank you for your choosing to return. We have the maps and guides waiting for you.. Best wishes and safe trip Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grantown-on-Spey hotels
2.8 mi away
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grant Arms Hotel
Grant Arms Hotel
#3 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkburn Guest House
Parkburn Guest House
#19 of 22 in Grantown-on-Spey
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waverley Villa Guesthouse
Waverley Villa Guesthouse
#18 of 22 in Grantown-on-Spey
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ardconnel House Woodlands Terrace | Woodlands Crescent, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3JU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Grantown-on-Spey
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Grantown-on-Spey
Price Range: £75 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quite magnificent find in Speyside! The accommodation was brilliant, clean and beautifully appointed. Three rooms with a lounge/diner and large kitchen satisfied the six of us beyond our expectations. Just like a small self contained house. Our hostess, Claire, was just superb and breakfast, including haggis, was not for the fait hearted, making lunch unnecessary! Her local knowledge was impressive and we really felt that we mattered. Top marks all the way. Hi, I'm Claire Mackenzie, owner of Tulach Ard House, Bed and Breakfast in delightful Grantown On Spey. I look forward to meeting you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tulach Ard House, Bed & Breakfast Grantown-On-Spey, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing