We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Achnagonalin Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gillian R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Break”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a fantastic break at Achnagonalin House. The house was perfect for the family and the kids and had everything we needed. The kids disappeared into the lovely garden area to play football and rounders - yes there is that much space!!

Easy reach into Grantown and Spey. We walked in a couple of times for dinner when we didn't want to take a car.

Lots to do in the area and come home to lovely log fire.

We will definately be back.

Thanks the McMahon family.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 May 2019
Hi Gillian,. Thank you for your positive review. Parents always positive when kids having fun but far away ! Best Regards Malcolm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LyndaMack...
Brora, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Came here with a group of friends. Had an excellent time. Not one single fault. Garden is huge so lots of outdoor games played. Will defo come again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanneBoj
Uppsala County, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place in perfect surroundings for the perfect vacation”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Visited Scotland with a group of 12 people. Everybody was so happy with this fantastic home. The two young teenagers were especially happy with the room were they could watch DVD's and get away from us adults. And i addition to that they had the pool room and the tabletennis room as well.
This house is the perfect place to stay if you´re exploring Speyside since there are a lot of whisky destilleries in the surroundings. If you´re going to Glenlivet, take the Old Military Road which is to the right one mile north from the house.
We all would be so happy to come back again.
Just one thing, the house isn't easy to find, but if you ask around you will eventually be invited for a drink by the neighbours.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout of the house, the location, the surroundings.
Liked least: The stay was way to short
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lau123201...
Halkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Achnagonalin Lodge to anyone”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely place, was like home from home, everyone had a good time, and had everything in the house you needed. Loved the dining room and the large table, was my dads birthday and we all sat round it on the sat night, My dad is wanting to go back already. I will defo be booking again, once we sort dates out with everyone

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: i loved the living room fire,
Liked least: havent got anything to say, loved the hole weekend, no faults at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
Thanks for the positive feedback, glad you enjoyed yourshort break
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.