We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garth Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
The Craiglynne Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
US$109
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nethybridge Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
US$174
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
US$206
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grant Arms Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenscourt House(Grantown-on-Spey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ben Mhor Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
158
117
31
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
117
31
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenisonscottish hotellovely mealwould stay againfriendly hotelbooked a tablesmall hotellog firethe main streetsunday lunchan evening mealfirst classlovely roomstayed here for nightsblack puddingwarm welcomefour poster bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of February, we enjoyed everything about this hotel especially the attached restaurant. We stayed on a Dinner, bed and breakfast basis and could not fault the food in the restaurant. The log fire in the lounge is very appealing after a day's skiing. The hotel staff are very friendly and polite . We would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I arrived here on limited funds. A single room in £47.50 however i only had £50 on me and still did not have any dinner. I explained this to the hotel staff who accepted only £40 for the night. Plus breakfast such a kind gesture and much appriechiated. Will stay here again. Room very comfy and clean. Staff very helpful and kind. Lovely wee hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Pmungall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this lovely little hotel culminating on Burns Night on January 25th. We found the Garth Hotel great value for money as well as being comfortable, warm and cosy with a lovely log fire in the guest lounge. We ate in the restaurant each night and the food was excellent. We were made to feel at home by the friendly and welcoming staff. They were attentive to all our needs and made us at once relaxed and at home.

The Burns night dinner and ceilidh was wonderful - a night we will remember for a long time.

I would recommend the Garth to anyone and we shall certainly be looking to return at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Arrived t the Grath hotel on Hogmanay! To a very warm welcome from all staff. Taken to a lovely cozy room clean and well decorated. Went down for the Hogmanay dinner and dance. Well worth every penny the food was out of this world. The sirloin and venison steak for main was lovely and the trio desert if you like deserts was out of this world. The fireworks in Granton were worth the trip on its own.
Breakfast next morning as good quality and hot.
We will be back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Diane1031990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The booking process for the Garth was easy and the staff were efficient and extremely helpful. We booked for the festive season, our room was very warm and comfortable although our 'double' bed which was huge was in fact two singles and it was a battle keeping the sheets and duvet in check! We brought our two dogs and we pre arranged a room close to the fire escape which was a godsend with our old dog. The food was excellent having said that I was a little disappointed with the quality of my Christmas day dinner I had the turkey which was a lukewarm and not much white meat, the chestnut stuffing was tasteless and awful. I've had much better traditional Christmas dinners. Our biggest disappointment was the closure of the bar on Christmas Day at 6.30 there was no mention of this when I booked for Christmas or we may have reconsidered. Sandwiches were provided (at our cost) and we could order drinks to take to our room. Whereas we appreciate the staff like to have some semblance of a Christmas we were left with no real alternative but to sit in our room and watch T.V which was what we had come away to avoid! There was a wee bit of confusion with the bill at the end of the stay but we sorted it out without any unpleasantness and to a mutually agreeable outcome. The staff without exception were very pleasant. All in all a very enjoyable visit would definitely stay again but would have reservations booking for Christmas.

Room Tip: For those with dogs ask for a room near the fire escape
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inschresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews