We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A warm, luxurieus and comfortabel home, with a...”
The Pines House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pines House
Drawing Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
The Pines House
Drawing Room
Sitting Room
Family Room off Kitchen
Family Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Room 5
Room 5
Room 6
Room 3
Room 4
Room 1
Room 1 Ensuite
Room 7
Room 7 window
Room 8
Room 10 Ensuite
Room 9
Family Bathroom
Room 2
Garden
Play room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lichtfont...
Appelscha, The Netherlands
1 review
“A warm, luxurieus and comfortabel home, with a lovely welcome from the ownership Lucy and Jay”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our journey to the Scottish Highlands became very memorabele by staying in the Pines House. We certainly will to go back the next time! The owners are very kind and help you when nessecary. A warm welcome, private parking, very well equiped kitchen, stylish bedrooms: everything is wonderful!
Highly recommended!
Suitable for groups like ours (17), but also for families.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenS539...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded every expectation!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place is amazing!! We cannot fault this place at all!! Spent a long weekend here with the family on the 15th May. The house was perfect, everything from a spacious kitchen for everyone to hang out in, quiet lounge where kids could watch DVDs, giant dining room for meal times, games room for the kids and a large lounge where we all relaxed at night with a few beers and quiz games. The rooms were large and nearly everyone had an ensuite. The kids and the adults loved the garden/ trampoline/ climbing frame and the woods at the bottom of the garden was perfect for walking the dog. The owners Lucy and Jay were very helpful and just next door if we needed anything but everything we needed was there from high chairs and baby cots to wifi. We all agreed that we want to come back next year if they'll have us - we are a noisy lot! We would highly recommend staying here if you want to have a big family gathering. The wknd was in honour of my dad and it exceeded all my expectations. Thanks Lucy and Jay for the perfect weekend with lots of happy memories :) x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
1 review
“They've thought of everything!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at The Pines for the May weekend and had a truly fantastic time. We were a large group with young children between 6 months and 6 years. The place couldn't have been better kitted out. We hardly needed to bring anything with us. Things like kids plastic cutlery, plates & cups, a selections of high chairs and boosters, books, dvd's, games, even a spare baby monitor! We left most of the kids in the playroom quite happily for a lot of the weekend.
We found The Pines to be very clean and the bedrooms were all a very good size. The social spaces were lovely and relaxing and with plenty of seating for everyone.
The playframe and trampoline in the garden was another bonus, it's just a shame we didn't have quite the weather to make use of it. The pond, paths and bike tracks out the back of the garden were very well used, a great selling point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thoughtful touches for families
Liked least: The dishwasher wasn't ideal.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin L
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Place to stay”
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

A Large group of us stayed here for a few days and we all had a great. The rooms are all fantastic and there are enough social rooms for all of us to get together. Really enjoyed the outside seating area as it came with a BBQ that we were lucky enough to be able to use. The Kitchen is well equipped for self catering. Happily stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside seating area.
Liked least: The showers were not that powerful
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor197...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Spacious Accommodation In Fantastic Setting”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was our our second year staying at The Pines as a large group of friends with young children. We are already booking our next stay. Accommodation is spacious and very clean. Plenty of room for everyone. All rooms are very clean, lovely crisp clean linen and towels, it is a very well appointed house. Lucy and Jay the owners are very helpful when you need a hand with anything or advice on the local area. Set in a peaceful location, only a couple of minutes walk from Grantown centre and all the local amenities. The garden is amazing, on the edge of mature Scots Pine woodland, with plenty of miles of marked trails to navigate. Loads of wildlife to keep the kids amused, deer, squirrels, birds... The pines has adventure play frames, swings etc to keep any kids amused for hours...

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romain_K1...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, I would recommend it to anyone”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We spend a week end in the pine house with a groupe of 14 adults. The accomodation was excellent, the owners really friendly and helpful, the entertainment fixtures provided were excellent. It was excellent overall experience and we would love to come back next year :)
I would totally recommend it to anybody.
Thanks again

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenEz17
Tillingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place and perfect location for a holiday with family and friends”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We were a family-and-friends mixed group of 17 who had an absolutely fabulous time at the Pines House. Apart from the great location with great accessibility to all outdoor activities the house backs on to a lovely woodland and is close to Grantown's shops. The accomodation is cosy, comfortable, caters for every need and has lots of thoughtful extras from lovely toiletries through candlesticks to a garlic press! We had superb dinners in the wonderful dining room, enjoyed cooking and socialising in the spacious kitchen/snug and all slept fantastically well. Thank you Lucy and Jay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thought that has gone into all aspects of others' holiday experience
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing