We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosehall Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I spent a weekend at Rosehall in October, with three over 80s and look forward to a return visit. Martin and Pearl are excellent hosts and they did everything possible to ensure our comfort. We had full access to a large living room which had a well stocked open log fire and television. Rooms/ Breakfasts were excellent and Pearl kindly upgraded and moved our rooms to ensure they were all on the same floor. I had forgot to check out the stairs (all rooms upstairs) but thankfully they were wide and shallow so was not a problem. The house is centrally located and has been recently and tastefully refurbished. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MB100Bxlls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
133Martin133, Owner at Rosehall Guest House, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to Rosehall and we hope that the stairs did not spoil their enjoyment. We shall be delighted to welcome you all back to Rosehall on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    42
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
72
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Powys, UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Rosehall, with great kerb appeal, is a stunning Victorian house right in the heart of beautiful Grantown on Spey. The elegant exterior is matched by the warm greeting from Pearl & Martin, who welcome you into their lovely home and B&B. We very much enjoyed our all too brief stay at Rosehall. Our room was spacious & comfortable, with abundant hot water. The house was cosy and warm, despite the cold weather. The mountains, which can be viewed from the house, were covered with snow and looked quite magnificent. We cannot recommend this B&B too highly. It is it is excellent value for money given the outstanding personal service from the owners and the quality of the rooms, linen, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

My husband and I enjoyed 2 nights here with our 9month old daughter. The owners Pearl and Martin are very welcoming and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The king size bed in our room was very comfortable and the room was very spacious and easily accommodated the travel cot. The view was over the square. Everything was extremely clean. There was a real fire in the lounge. There are lovely walks nearby. Thanks too for Pearl and Martin for recommending us where to go for dinner. The gourmet pies were delicious Beryl!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0nstermuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is a lovely guest house with very accommodating and welcoming owners. The decor is charming, the attention to detail in each room is excellent and both the beds and the quality bedlinens make for a fabulous nights sleep. It feels like a home rather than a guest house, into which you are warmly welcomed and cared for. My children cant wait to go back, and we are likely to plan a trip based in Granton, in order to return. As a Scot with 20 years experience working in tourism around Europe, I would strongly recommend Rosehall for anyone planning a trip to this area. Families with children are made most welcome, with adjoining/connecting rooms available. Evening meals are possible on request, which is a real bonus.

Room Tip: I loved my top floor room with a huge window overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This magnificent guest house stands on the main square at bijou Grantown, a short stroll from the renowned River Spey and within easy reach by car of the Cairngorms and a wide range of historic sites and attractions. Our spacious double room offered a great view of the square and hills beyond, and was furnished to a high standard. So too were the sitting and breakfast rooms downstairs. Rosehall has character in abundance. All the facilites were superb and nothing was too much trouble for Pearl and Martin, who were perfect hosts and provided some marvellous breakfasts for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eldon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Our second visit - we love Grantown and the beautiful Spey and this is a really comfortable, welcoming b&b in a lovely old building on the square. It was toasty warm - the water as well. The two rooms looking out onto the square are enormous with bay windows you can sit in with your tea and great bathrooms. We stayed in one of the smaller ones this time (a bit cheaper) - still really spacious - and very comfortable. The breakfast is outstanding - so much choice - and you won't find a more welcoming and friendly pair than Martin and Pearl. We thought it was good value.
Recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms which look onto the square are exceptional - a bit more expensive but worth it. You can si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galashiels
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Hosts Martin and Pearl lovely and very accommodating. Everything you need for a comfortable stay and very central. Prices good for this time of year. A visit to the Garth hotel for food is only a short walk. Try and you will not be disappointed. Breakfast excellent.

Room Tip: All tastefully done
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grantown-on-Spey hotels
0.5 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
663 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grant Arms Hotel
Grant Arms Hotel
#3 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Garth Hotel & Restaurant
Garth Hotel & Restaurant
#5 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ben Mhor Hotel
Ben Mhor Hotel
#8 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
100 reviews
3.2 mi away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
520 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rossmor Guest House
Rossmor Guest House
#1 of 23 in Grantown-on-Spey
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosehall Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosehall Guest House

Property: Rosehall Guest House
Address: 13 The Square, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Grantown-on-Spey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Grantown-on-Spey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosehall Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built before the turn of the century, Rosehall is one of Grantown on Spey's finest buildings, a handsome house with unique gothic architecture. Centrally located in the town's historic Georgian square the guest house is close to all amenities. Recently refurbished to the highest of standards, and offering the discerning visitor the best of highland hospitality, we offer hotel quality at a guest house price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosehall Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosehall Guest House Grantown-On-Spey, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing