We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ben Mhor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Craiglynne Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$305
US$296
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garth Hotel & Restaurant(Grantown-on-Spey)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nethybridge Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
US$109
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
US$202
US$191
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenscourt House(Grantown-on-Spey)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grant Arms Hotel(Grantown-on-Spey)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
41
43
19
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
43
19
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidents bargreat asset to the hotelwarm showerfriendly localsdouble bedhotel barfacing the streetgreat wifihigh streetbeds were comfortablewould recommend this hotel to anyonethoroughly enjoyed our stayold buildingbit datedcouple of nightssmall hotelexcellent value for money
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Had a very good lunch yesterday at the 55 bistro. £5.95 March special for 2 courses. Food was good and service excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwd1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Ben Mhor for one night at the end of February 2012. From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. Our room wason the 2nd floor which was lovely and warm. We had a large comfortable bed, and the room was the right temperature for us. We ate in the No 55 Bistro, which was very relaxing, and the food was lovely. Although we did struggle with the large portion sizes!, I do have to say the sticky toffee pudding was without doubt the best I have ever tasted! After a few drinks in the bar we retired early feeling well fed and watered, and had a wonderful sleep. Breakfast was plentiful in the morning and thoroughly enjoyable. I would definately stay here again as the personal attention received from the staff beats any service that a chain Hotel can offer. You really do get "Service with a Smile" here.

Room Tip: Room 25 was spacious and comfortable and warm
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tray7955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Had a really nice stay at Ben Mhor hotel. Staff are so helpful and friendly.
Huge comfy bed and nice clean facilities. Breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Huge big comfy bed in room 25.Very quiet at back of hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alison r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Ben Mhor is a hotel you just keep returning to, the stall are all helpful, friendly and willing to do any thing to help make your stay better, the food is second to none, the rooms are clean and tidy, this was our third visit to the Ben Mhor and if able it wont be out last

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Enjoyed stay would go back if staying in Grantown, very dog friendly

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gimpytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews