We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night wonder!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grantown-on-Spey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brooklynn Guest House
Reviewed 15 June 2013

First time to Scotland. Found Brooklynn Guest House online. The great reviews were accurate. Alan and Silvia are very hospitable. Wonderful food and atmosphere. Recommend pre ordering the optional home cooked supper. Just one night,but a lasting memory. From Jerry and Liz Ontario, Canada

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Thank you so much - next time make it a 'several nights wonder' at Brooklynn! We enjoyed your company too. Hope your family research was successful. We look forward to welcoming you back. With our kind regards, Alan and Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

We spend our 3rd time at Brooklynn and it was feeling like home and staying as friends. We are really welcome by Silvia and Allen, the best breakfast on the spey side and the nicest decorated rooms. Also the quality of the ensuite bath room ist great. We will take this choice every time again.

Best regards from Christoph and Christian Whisky Trial 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2013

Dear Christophe and Christian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review - your English is so good! And thank you too for the recommendation in Islay. May be by your next visit, we will have had the time to visit that interesting whisky island. See you soon and keep well,

All the best, Alan and Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Upon arriving at Brooklynn I was warmly greeted by Alan and Silvia as if we were old friends! The room is lovely, spotless and with those added touches that make you feel welcome. They take the time to chat and ensure you are enjoying your stay while offering suggestions on what to do in the area. The breakfast was exceptional with choices sure to please anyone. I commented on how much I loved their homemade jam and after my two night stay they had a jar for me to take home. I will not look anywhere else the next time I return. You MUST stay here when visiting Grantown-on-Spey!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria_CanadaHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. I must say that when you entered the breakfast room each morning, you certainly raised the happiness level. A great talent to radiate so much sunshine! We enjoyed your visit too. Hope to see you at Brooklynn again.

All the best, Alan and Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Spent two nights at Brooklynn and would definitely return on our next trip to the Speyside region. Alan and Silvia are very friendly, attentive, knowledgable hosts. And amazing cooks. My husband and I arrived in a bit of a hurry, and were ushered inside to relax in the library before sitting down to an amazing dinner. Seriously, folks: stay for dinner, at least one night. It's worth it. I'm still not sure what Silvia did to that salmon, but it was amazing. And the dessert, using fresh rhubarb from their garden. Subject to change based on the season, of course, but wow. Breakfast was tasty and filling, as it should be. Thank you to both Alan and Silvia for making us feel at home and providing us with suggestions on where to visit and how to get there, in particular, the cooperage in Aberlour.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for writing such a lovely review! I was going to try and write a haiku in response, but I am no match for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Brooklynn when we can continue our conversations where we left off. All the best from a sunny and beautiful Highlands of Scotland, Alan and Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We just stayed at a wonderful property run by some fabulous hosts - Alan and Silvia Woodier - in Grantown-on-Spey, Scotland. Had tea in their garden. They provided us with a great recommendation for dinner, a wonderful breakfast, and spot-on directions on a backroad tour of the Cairngorm Mountains on our way to Pitlochry. A very accommodating couple with deep knowledge and appreciation of the area. You can't go wrong in Brooklynn. Bill D.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Well, thank you, we appreciate your comments. The only trouble with your stay was that it was only one night! So glad that you enjoyed tea in the garden and the route to Pitlochry. We are happy to report that the garden patio work is starting in June and the garden will be even more beautiful. Plants are still being delivered. You will have to come back and let us know what you think and enjoy some more Brooklynn hospitality. With best wishes from Alan and Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Food was delicious and timely. The selection was great. Stay was wonderful. The place is beautiful and well kept. So many little things to marvel at. Owners are friendly, helpful and just plain delightful. One little note about Grantown in general is that the internet is a little slow. While I realize that this does not matter to most, I have the misfortune of being perpetually tethered to my work.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daravager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. I think you hit Grantown when the town had a little problem with internet access. It is fine now, however. Lucky you for having such good access and unlucky you to have to work on holiday! Do come back and relax in the beautiful Highlands of Scotland another time - you need a break! All the best, Alan and Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Excellent hospitality and service. You'll feel immediately home.

In addition, terrific breakfast and the possibility to have a splendid dinner.

I've been here now 4 times and I miss Brooklynn the moment I leave. It's a second home...

Until next time (which will unfortunately take a while)

Giel G

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Giel, Thank you so much. It is always good to welcome 'old' guests back to Brooklynn. We do try to make our home your home for the holidays. Don't forget to book in advance as last time there was no room at the inn! Hope to see you again soon in the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. All the best, Alan and Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grantown-on-Spey hotels
2.9 mi away
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
692 reviews
2.9 mi away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grant Arms Hotel
Grant Arms Hotel
#3 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
785 reviews
0.5 mi away
Garth Hotel & Restaurant
Garth Hotel & Restaurant
#5 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Willowbank Guesthouse
Willowbank Guesthouse
#12 of 21 in Grantown-on-Spey
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklynn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklynn Guest House

Address: Grant Road, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3LA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Grantown-on-Spey
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Grantown-on-Spey
Price Range: £36 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklynn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brooklynn is our lovely late Victorian home situated in the attractive Scottish Highlands town of Grantown-on-Spey which is in The Cairngorms National Park. The accommodation is comfortable, the breakfasts and dinners delicious and the gardens pretty. Welcome; we hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brooklynn Guest House Grantown-On-Spey, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing