We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grantown-on-Spey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brooklynn Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

As a 'mature' couple, we have travelled extensively and stayed in a wide variety of accommodations around the world.
To find a B&B of this quality is very rare, as it is exceptional in all respects.
Silvia and Alan are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful hosts who are clearly passionate about giving their guests the best possible experience.
We would highly recommend Brooklynn for anyone wishing to explore this beautiful corner of Scotland....and particularly recommend the home cooking, which is exceptional!

Room Tip: We stayed in Glen Farclas, but also saw other rooms. Each room is equally well equipped and uniquely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
What a great review and we really appreciate your comments. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope that the experience will be repeated in the future. We hope you both enjoy the rest of your marathon holiday from 'Down Under' and when it happens, we wish you a safe an enjoyable trip home. Next time we are in Sydney, we will definitely look you up!.

With our kind regards, Alan and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
66
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Alan and Sylvia are the most exquisite hosts you could wish to meet. They are very welcoming and caring and they helped us kindly with the must-dos of the region the whole time. The meals, both breakfast and dinners, were each time a great moment, thanks to the delicious cooking as well as the quality of the company. The house is a sweet reflection of the curiosity of Alan and Sylvia who went to many places. The rooms were very comfortable, which we needed due to the whole walking around during the day. Simply, a place we highly recommend and where we will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you! We really enjoyed your company and especially your help with our latest wine purchases. We have had a bottle or two already, but not the ones you recommended we keep. Maybe, if they are still there, we'll open a bottle on your next visit!

With our kind regards and a warm 'hello' to la belle France.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I went on the Speyside Whisky Trail organised by Rabbie's. They were chosing our accomodation. I chose B&B + and was "stationed" at Brooklynn's.
It was a very positive experience. Sylvia and Alan are very welcoming and caring. Their home reflects their many travels. I had this lovely double room with ensuite bathroom (and my own toilets :)) For breakfast, a large choice of combos : porridge the Scotish way was just excellent and their signature dish The brooklynn (scrambled eggs with salmon and cherry tomatoes) a very savoury way to start the day.
I would recommend this B&B to any traveler. Granton on Spey is a convenient location to travel around the Speyside.

Room Tip: I was in Glengrant room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Evelyn, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive comment on Brooklynn. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us; we enjoyed your company. After your tour of the Speyside whiskies, you will be an expert on one of this areas greatest charms! We look forward to welcoming you back to Brooklynn in the future. All the best, Alan and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We have stayed here many times en route to the far north of Scotland and it is absolutely excellent. Alan and Silvia are so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The accommodation is extremely comfortable and a very interesting house. The food is total perfection and a real treat that we look forward to. Everything possible is home made with tasty breakfasts with fresh fruit, homemade yoghurt and lovely cooked breakfast. The evening meals are cooked perfectly with an incredible attention to detail in the presentation.
Roxy

Room Tip: All rooms fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guests, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us at Brooklynn. We always enjoy welcoming back 'old' guests and to catch up on all the happenings since your last visit. We look forward to seeing you next year. With our best wishes, Alan and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I can't speak highly enough of the Broklynn Guest House. Comfortable rooms, WONDERFUL breakfast (best haggis and rhubarb compote I've ever had), and super cool hosts. Ask about the interesting stuff they have about the house--each object has a story. I'll definitely return if I'm every anywhere near Grantown-on-Spey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We hope you did not have have the haggis and rhubarb together even though they are both so delicious! It was good chatting to you about life in your part of the US and the environmental changes afoot. Hope it all goes the way you want it to! We enjoyed your visit and your interest in all the Brooklynn artefacts - we are running out of wall space. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Brooklynn in the future. With best wishes, Alan and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

3 of us were here for a 3 night stay in May 2014, and all we can say is - Alan and Silvia are the perfect hosts, offering a warm friendly welcome along with good food, nothing was too much trouble and were on hand to offer local knowledge and advice if needed. We would not hesitate to stay again when in the area as it is the best B&B we have stayed at. We cannot comment on the cost of staying here as we stayed as part of a package booked via Scottish Routes doing the Speyside Whisky Trail - but what ever it is, it was value for money.

Hazel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We enjoyed your visit too. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their Brooklynn (and Highland) experience. We hope your trip home was uneventful. We look forward to welcoming you back to Brooklynn in the future. All the best from Alan and Silvia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bocholt, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at Brooklynn B&B for 4 nights and we had a very nice time there. We were the only guests and were very well served. The welcome was warm and dinner was very good. Each morning the breakfast was delicious, starting with some fresh fruit. We can certainly recommend the haggis and black pudding too! The house is full of 'rubbish' (isn't it Alan ;-) but we loved it! We also got some great tips what places to visit and where to eat. All in all a very pleasant stay in a very nice and clean room. Thanks Alan and Silvia for making our holiday even better and hopefully we see you again some day!
Greetings from Belgium,
Madame and Andy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown, Owner at Brooklynn Guest House, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Brooklynn. You wanted interesting weather and you certainly had that - all weathers in one day. As guest house owners, one of the nicest things is to see our guests enjoying this lovely area and getting pleasure from all the delights this area has to offer. You two certainly made the most of your time here and we are very pleased to have been a part of your happy spring break in the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. We look forward to your next visit! With kind regards, Alan and Silvia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grantown-on-Spey hotels
3.0 mi away
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
3.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
3.0 mi away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#1 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grant Arms Hotel
Grant Arms Hotel
#3 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rossmor Guest House
Rossmor Guest House
#1 of 23 in Grantown-on-Spey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunallan House
Dunallan House
#4 of 23 in Grantown-on-Spey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooklynn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooklynn Guest House

Property: Brooklynn Guest House
Address: Grant Road, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3LA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Grantown-on-Spey
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Grantown-on-Spey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooklynn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brooklynn is our lovely late Victorian home situated in the attractive Scottish Highlands town of Grantown-on-Spey which is in The Cairngorms National Park. The accommodation is comfortable, the breakfasts and dinners delicious and the gardens pretty. Welcome; we hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brooklynn Guest House Grantown-On-Spey, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing