We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent. Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast
Malta
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent. Highly recommended”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Top marks for everything. Beautiful property set in a wonderful location. Val and Sandy were both very welcoming and did everything in their power to make us feel at home. Val gave us some very handy tips that made our visit all the more interesting. The pub down the road is a must-visit too. As a bird-lover, I was treated to a feast for the eyes at breakfast (conveniently positioned bird table just outside) and the pet Harris hawk is a bonus too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reiny90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

A very nice B&B where to stay, clean and comfortable. Enough space in the room for a family (2 adults + 2 teens 13 and 12) en-suite, although we only stayed for the one night. The owners are very welcoming and pleased to give you as much info as you like/need. Being the owner a local estate manager, plenty of very useful and interesting information on deer, salmon and other fauna. The hawk in the garden is a bonus! Would definitively return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCK1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Couple of days in August, turned after a long journey. Room was lovelly and cot provided for the infant. Great advise on where to eat and offered the dinning room if we wanted to get takeout. Breakfast was awesome .. kippers and eggs :-). Spoke about where to go and was given loads of suggestions ... on the whisky trail for me.

Room very clean great bathroom and very comftable.

Would deffo stay again when im that far north :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank doog_1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Lovely town in a stunning location Val is perfect host. The room was fantastic everything you could possibly need and more. The shower is amazing so powerful. breakfast was superb. We ate at a local hotel with a piper piping while we watched him through the window, the food and service was great and as we ate before 6.30pm we had 25% discount thanks to Val

Room Tip: We had the en suite room upstairs with great vews
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheadleMungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very warm welcome from Val and Sandy who were friendly and helpful.
The room was very well finished with lovely view, ace shower and very comfy bed :D
Breakfast was really good with plenty of choice.
Our toddler was well catered for and we would certainly return if we are up that way again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairyLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My wife, daughter, and I stayed here in June 2013 for two nights. We all wished we could have stayed longer! A delightful place, run by delightful people. A very well-appointed room (tea and coffee facilities, shortbread, bathrobes, toiletries, heated towel rail, hairdryer, etc as well as small thoughtful touches like a sewing kit and a shoe-polish kit!). A great spread for breakfast with extensive options. Great bathroom with a fantastic shower.

Val and Sandy made our stay extremely comfortable and enjoyable. They even allow guests the use of a washing machine and dryer (located in the outhouse) - extremely useful when one is travelling around for a long stretch with limited luggage!

Room Tip: Both the rooms on the first floor have en suite bathrooms. The room on the ground floor has a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ap-india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful 3 night stay at Westhaven in May for our anniversary. Val and Sandy were great. They helped us plan out our daily activities, suggest restaurants to walk to for dinner, Val made a great breakfast and the rooms were well equipped. We actually stayed in both room types during our stay and both have their advantages/disadvantages. Upstairs you have an en-suite bathroom (with an amazing steam/massage shower) and a little more room. The only downside was the bed was pretty soft. Downstairs you have a smaller room with what I thought was a better, firmer bed and a HUGE bathroom with a double steam/massage shower and Jacuzzi bath. The downside is the bathroom is separate and the room is smaller. The only negative we could find to Westhaven is that you can't access wi-fi from any of the guest rooms. Other than that the stay was perfect.

Room Tip: We actually stayed in both room types during our stay and both have their advantages/disadvantages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aareba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grantown-on-Spey hotels
0.6 mi away
The Craiglynne Hotel
The Craiglynne Hotel
#7 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ben Mhor Hotel
Ben Mhor Hotel
#8 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grant Arms Hotel
Grant Arms Hotel
#3 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rossmor Guest House
Rossmor Guest House
#1 of 23 in Grantown-on-Spey
396 reviews
0.4 mi away
Strathallan Bed and Breakfast
Strathallan Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 23 in Grantown-on-Spey
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westhaven Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westhaven Bed & Breakfast

Property: Westhaven Bed & Breakfast
Address: Westhaven South Street, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3HZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Badenoch and Strathspey > Grantown-on-Spey
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Grantown-on-Spey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westhaven Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello and a warm welcome to you from Sandy and Val here at Westhaven B&B. We appreciate the trust you have put in us and we are fully committed to making sure that you enjoy your stay here in Grantown-on-Spey. Westhaven is situated in a quiet location close to the town centre, overlooking the Golf Course and Anagach Woods with a magnificent view to the Hills of Cromdale. Westhaven is convenient for the many amenities to be found in the Square and the High Street of Grantown-on-Spey. The Property has recently been refurbished to the highest of standards and offers spacious comfortable accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Westhaven Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast Grantown-On-Spey, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing