We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Pad”
other travellers have booked this property
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Comfortable, cosy studio apartment - bigger than a hotel room! Twin bed set up - perfect for friends sharing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Comfortable, cosy studio apartment - bigger than a hotel room!
Twin bed set up - perfect for friends sharing
Comfortable seating area with local art work on the walls
Great kitchen area perfect for self catering
Corner shower with wc and wash hand basin.  There is also a washing machine in bathroom.
Floor plan of the Snug
Quirky individual stylish touches
Breakfast bar dining option
The Square at Grantown on Spey - The Snug is in a High Street location
The Snug is open all year round  - perfect for skiing in the winter
High quality fixtures and fittings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
claire340
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Pad”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Loved The Snug. Centrally positioned in town. Immaculately clean, felt relaxed immediately. Well equipped. Very comfortable large bed and can see the TV from it. Bonus!! Katie and Gavin very friendly and helpful and only a doorbell away.
Would definitely stay there again if back in Grantown

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall layout of the Snu and it's cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Claire thank you so much for the review and we are delighted that you were comfortable, and you talk of everything being clean, you left it spotless and for that we are very grateful! Really hope you can come and stay again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squashyj
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday home”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My son and I had a lovely short break in Grantown visiting family. We have stayed in many many holiday properties in the area over the years and The Snug was one of the best . We usually stay in a larger property as the whole extended family often have a holiday together, but have struggled to find somewhere if it is just the 2 of us. We now have the perfect apartment thanks to Katie and Gavin. Comfortable beds, great shower, everything spotless and a great location. Communication was swift and payments dealt with effortlessly. I have already recommended The Snug to the rest of my family. We will definitely be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the fittings and the cleanliness of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Morna thank you so much for such a lovely review - hope son recovered from the whisky drinking and managed to travel to foreign climes in one piece! It was a delight to meet you and hope that you can return soon, and thank you for the positive feedback on the facilities. Being our first year we are super concious of anything that might need improving on and feedback is the only way we can do this. See you soon we hope! Katie & Gavin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaretb...
Laurel, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Absolutely perfect accommodation”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I recently had the pleasure of spending a week with my grandson at The Snug! The accommodation is well appointed with attention to every detail and any possible need. Located on the High Street in Grantown, it is central to shopping, dining, canoeing, hiking, and traveling around to see the many historic sights and attractions. The building is quiet and secure with private parking. Best of all, the residents in the building are so welcoming, friendly, and eager to offer help or advice about where to go, how to get there, and what to see and do. Should your travels take you anywhere near Grantown, I highly recommend you stay at The Snug.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Hi Margaret we are so delighted that you had such a good time staying in The Snug, and yes our neighbours are lovely too! We would welcome you back any time and we hope your journey home was ok :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace L
Forres, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location to explore Strathspey"”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent five days in Grantown exploring the area and town. We chanced on their 250 anniversary and our hosts saw to it we had all the information for a wonderful time. The snug was a perfect location for walking all of Grantown as well as many trails. Everything we needed-- location, convenience, and a well appointed "nest" to return to at the end of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and convenience
Liked least: Nothing I didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
We are so pleased that you and your sister enjoyed your time with us - pure coincidence that the town was celebrating it's birthday at the same time! Also thank you for your lovely review, we would welcome you back any time you are back in Scotland and hope you enjoyed your onward journey through the Highlands.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shailesh5...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dr”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed at the lovely Snug with my partner for 3 days recently. I simply loved the flat , its was so well thought and well planned by the katie. It the very good value for money and is very well decorated. It very well furnished as well.
Both Katie and partner were extremely friendly helpful and caring. I will definitely the Snug.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
What a lovely young couple you are and we are delighted that you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to see you again soon in our part of the world.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ollie2870
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights here (wish it was more) beautifully fitted and furnished with an amazingly comfortable bed!! Perfectly placed to explore the best the highlands have to offer, especially if you are a whisky drinker as on the malt trail and lots of fab distillery's to visit. Wonderful friendly hosts and would not hesitate to recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
We are so glad to hear that you loved The Snug and we would welcome both you and Charlie back again any time - safe travels on your way home and Scotland will miss you and your campervan Maeve!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue J
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab, well presented bijou apartment”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Furnished tand decorated o a high standard with lots of lovely touches, great friendly hosts and ideally located in the centre of town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnished tand decorated to a high standard
Liked least: Small shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thanks Sue, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we would love to welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing