We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very nice, clean and convenient apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Double kingsize zip and link bed - plenty of space to relax and sleep in. Twin bed layout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Double kingsize zip and link bed - plenty of space to relax and sleep in.
Twin bed layout
Great kitchen area perfect for self catering
New bathroom in 2015 - enclosed shower and washing machine in bathroom
Floor plan of the Snug
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grantown-on-Spey, Badenoch and Strathspey, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
N3242YHto...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very nice, clean and convenient apartment.”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

I booked The Snug for a week's walking in this lovely area. It is conveniently located in the middle of Grantown. The accommodation is very good and suitable for one or two people, with a spacious bedroom-cum-living room (including a huge bed) and good-sized kitchen and toilet/shower. Highly recommended,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Thank you for the 5 bubble review, so glad you enjoyed your weeks walking up here and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn B
Guildford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect break away”
Reviewed 17 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have just returned from a weeks break in The Snug. What a gem. Accommodation for two that is comfortable, modern and spotless . Every need was catered for. In the center of town, with off road parking too. Our host Katie was on hand if we needed her, but not intrusive . We would definitely recommend this accommodation and look forward to a return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Delighted that both you and John enjoyed yourselves - you certainly picked the right week for the weather! Thank you for your kind words about The Snug, always lovely to hear such positive feedback. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A great base for the Cairngorms and more.”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Another excellent find. Perfect base for the whole surrounding area. Very comfortable accomodation with all the facilities that you would expect. Right in the centre of Grantown with plenty of cheaper eating places within a short walking distance. Excellent local walking, especially the Anagach Woods down to the River Spey. Katie is the perfect host, available for questions but gives you space to enjoy this lovely apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your break in The Snug and the local area. Would love to welcome you back again sometime and hope you enjoy the rest of your tour of Scotland!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn C
Newtongrange, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Return visit to the lovely snug”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Back in the highlands for a few days away and delighted to stay in the Snug again. It didn't disappoint. Cosy, clean, welcoming - just what was needed. Katie always the perfect host. Thanks, will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
Thanks Dawn! Welcome back any time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect base for our trip”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Ideal location in centre of lovely Grantown, very close to local shops and pubs. Beautiful flat for 2 people. Lots of really nice thoughtful touches, and Katie extremely welcoming and helpful. We stayed for 3 nights and would definitely go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Hi David, so glad you enjoyed yourselves and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven L
1 review
“Perfect apartment for a couple”
Reviewed 7 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Perfectly situated on the Main Street with access to local bars and restaurants
Very well appointed apartment with a good kitchen for those who like to self cater.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2018
Hi Steven thanks for the 5* review - looking forward to welcoming you back in October!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominicbe...
Steventon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous little gem of a place”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

After a long journey over and through the snowy Cairngorms we arrived in the lovely town of Grantown on Spey. The Snug is located right on the high street and is very easy to find. We had our own parking space located at the rear of the building giving us that extra piece of mind. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated and cosy, which certainly earns it's name "Snug". Every amenity is within a short walking distance from the front door which only adds to it's charm. This will give you the perfect excuse to get out and explore Grantown and it's friendly people. We had an excellent stay and we will definitely be back. Many thanks to Gavin and Katie, who as hosts are second to none.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2018
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay longer next time to enjoy the area. Glad to know you got home in one piece after driving through all the snow :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing