We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Urban Hotel Grantham
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Grantham
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked a 2 night package via Groupon and it turned out to be fantastic value. Our room was spaciousand quiet with good quality furniture and fittings. We had afternoon tea, breakfast and a 3 course dinner at the hotel and they were all excellent. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We could not fault the hotel and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Nicola

I am delighted to read your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you and I know that the team are really passionate and care about what they do and its rewarding for them to see that there hard work is appreciated.

I hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thomas Brierley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

918 - 924 of 986 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night and we had a good experience. On booking we didnt expext too much but on arrival the greeting was excellent and the room good althogh the bed wasnt the comfiest we have slept in. We had an evening meal which was reasonably priced and good quality followed by half price cocktails after 9.30 pm ( 2 for £6). We used the Spa which was compact but had everything you needed and was a lovely temperature. The changing areas needed updating and would have benefited more from a regular clean as the floor was always wet through and dirty where people had walked on. We used the spa on arrival and after we had checked out.Breakfast and the service was excellent.
Overall a very enjoyable stay with excellent service from all, met some other lovely guests in the bar. Will definetly stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay.

We do have a great team in place at the Urban Hotel, and our recent rebranding is seeing a very exciting change, and I have noted your comments regarding the leisure club and I am working very closely with the leisure club manager to rectify these points.

I hope to welcome you back to the Urban Hotel in the very near future.

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I are just back from Urban Hotel in Grantham, we are very impressed with the hotel rooms and facilities, staff are excellent and food was really good. The event Manager and staff were both professional and welcoming. Many thanks we will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavlD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

David

Many thanks for your kind feedback regarding your stay. Our staff are very passionate about what they do and Its rewarding for them to know that there guests are enjoying them.

I hope to welcome you back to the Urban hotel very soon.

Thomas Brierley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

It was lovely and hope to return to stay for longer. Room was comfy and clean with lots of hot water for a shower. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best I've tasted while being away. Loved the everalsting tea pot and coffee pot on the side from which to replenish. Individual ones though personal are not always as good on the second cup.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewoodrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we do recognise that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we are glad you enjoyed it.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Urban Hotel in the very near future.

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I purchased a groupon voucher for both afternoon tea and an evening at the hotel, both were extremely good value but would have been more than happy to have paid full cost for both! The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was huge (a double double - 2 double beds) clean and had everything we needed. We made use of the spa area which was lovely and indulged in both evening meal and breakfast - both of which were delicious.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sue_in_her_40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Sue

Many thanks for your lovely feedback. Our staff are extremely attentive and enjoy what they do.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the urban hotel very soon for another relaxing stay

Thomas Brierley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I took my Mum here for a nice spa break for her birthday ,we bought a groupon voucher for a 2 night stay. We was greeted by very friendly reception - great warm welcome :) Our room was big and the bed was VERY comfy. We spent lots of time in the jacuzzi , steam/sauna room & pool and loved it , it was very relaxing. We had a meal each night and the food was amazing , really top quality! We also had afternoon tea one day which was very nice. Overall a very relaxing and lovely stay. Would 100% come back :D Thanks :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Jamie

what a fantastic review. My team have been working so hard and they all are very passionate about what they do, and its so nice to see there hard work makes a difference.

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to the Urban Hotel very soon.

Thomas Brierley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel when visiting a local garden. It was booked through a voucher scheme and was very good value but was so comfortable and handy for visiting many locations, we will probably stay again without the voucher.
Just off the A1, once inside the traffic noise was gone. We found the staff friendly and helpful and our room was clean and had everything we needed. (The bathroom was a little 'tired' and needed a regrout, but was spotless.)
We had already eaten but the food in the bar and restaurant looked and smelled appetising and was at the prices you would expect for a hotel. The beer was also reasonably priced - not inflated as it is in some places.
There are many places to visit in the local area and it would be a good base for a tour.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales M, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Anne Maire

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I was pleased to see that you had a lovely stay with us and we do have a friendly team here at the hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon, and if you contact me on gm@@urbanhotelgrantham.co.uk I will get you on our mailing list.

Thomas Brierley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
3.3 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,845 reviews
1.5 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Grantham
333 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
4.1 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
1,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Hotel Grantham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Hotel Grantham

Address: Swingbridge Road, Grantham NG31 7XT, England (Formerly Ramada Grantham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Grantham
Price Range: £48 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Hotel Grantham 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of England, the Urban Hotel Grantham 4 Star Hotel offers a great location whether visiting for business or pleasure. Friendly staff and an open lobby adjacent to a terraced courtyard and lounge area welcome you into this lovely hotel, now offering free WiFi! Indulge yourself with delicious food and fine wines in the hotel's restaurant. Our leisure Club comes complete with an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and fitness centre. So why not visit the Urban Hotel Grantham 4 Star Hotel and leave the rest to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Urban Hotel Grantham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Grantham Hotel Grantham
Grantham Ramada
Urban Hotel Grantham Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing