We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Urban Hotel Grantham
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Grantham
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was good and having booked by using a Groupon voucher the cost was fantastic. Service, room, breakfast were all great so we can whole heartedly recommend it, sadly the same cannot be said for Grantham. Sorry to say that it is not the place to visit, so use the hotel as a base for attractions other than Grantham town.

Room Tip: Room 211 was good but the wifi did not work in that room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam5UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Sam

Many thanks for your feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your breakfast, after all it is the most important meal of the day.
I hope to welcome you back to the urban hotel again in the very near future.

Thomas Brierley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

947 - 953 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We had two great nights here with dinner on the first night and afternoon tea. Room was very good size, quiet, clean and a very comfortable huge bed. This is not a luxury hotel but a very nice well maintained one.

It was great to have the leisure facility which I took full advantage of, although could do with a bit of tlc.

Staff were excellent, lovely young guy waiting on our table. Nothing was to much trouble and Samantha on check was very helpful and informative. Great stay, would certainly return for another deal, which is more than can be said for the next stop on our travels.

Thank you Urban a Hotel Grantham.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikaHorsham_WSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the Urban Hotel,

I am delighted that you had a lovely stay with us, Samantha and the team are all excellent at what they do, and I am glad they looked after you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Urban Hotel very soon.

Thomas Brierley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Reviewing a "property" and an overall experience are two different things, so , Firstly the hotel is an average build with furnishings that in places are a little bit dated , the bathrooms are in need of a makeover ( I say bathrooms because we asked to change our room because of the first one ). We enjoyed a swim in the pool although this was nearly marred by an injury as my friend's foot slipped into the hole that should be covered by an 8" drainage cover , the cover moved as she stood on it and looks like there is tape of some sort to help it stay in place and a man in the pool at the same time stated it had been like that for months ! ( We did report it and was told it was in hand ) Secondly , the food ( we were on a limited choice as a Groupon offer ) was over- cooked and although staff offered replacement it was declined . As a Coeliac I was looked after both at dinner / breakfast and the Afternoon tea ! Last but not least the staff that work at this hotel were very pleasant ,approachable , efficient and rectified problems as promptly as they could , making our stay a pleasant one and one that we would repeat - Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Sandra

Many thanks for your trip advisor, I have noted your feedback regarding your stay, and discussed with the team, as soon as I was aware of the drain coming loose and your near incident I personally went in to the pool and re attached the drain. I am glad that you enjoyed the service and we have a good team of chefs who are able to cater for all dietary requirement's.

I hope to welcome you back very soon.

Thomas Brierley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We booked a 2 night package via Groupon and it turned out to be fantastic value. Our room was spaciousand quiet with good quality furniture and fittings. We had afternoon tea, breakfast and a 3 course dinner at the hotel and they were all excellent. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We could not fault the hotel and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Nicola

I am delighted to read your comments and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you and I know that the team are really passionate and care about what they do and its rewarding for them to see that there hard work is appreciated.

I hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Thomas Brierley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night and we had a good experience. On booking we didnt expext too much but on arrival the greeting was excellent and the room good althogh the bed wasnt the comfiest we have slept in. We had an evening meal which was reasonably priced and good quality followed by half price cocktails after 9.30 pm ( 2 for £6). We used the Spa which was compact but had everything you needed and was a lovely temperature. The changing areas needed updating and would have benefited more from a regular clean as the floor was always wet through and dirty where people had walked on. We used the spa on arrival and after we had checked out.Breakfast and the service was excellent.
Overall a very enjoyable stay with excellent service from all, met some other lovely guests in the bar. Will definetly stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay.

We do have a great team in place at the Urban Hotel, and our recent rebranding is seeing a very exciting change, and I have noted your comments regarding the leisure club and I am working very closely with the leisure club manager to rectify these points.

I hope to welcome you back to the Urban Hotel in the very near future.

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I are just back from Urban Hotel in Grantham, we are very impressed with the hotel rooms and facilities, staff are excellent and food was really good. The event Manager and staff were both professional and welcoming. Many thanks we will be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavlD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

David

Many thanks for your kind feedback regarding your stay. Our staff are very passionate about what they do and Its rewarding for them to know that there guests are enjoying them.

I hope to welcome you back to the Urban hotel very soon.

Thomas Brierley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

It was lovely and hope to return to stay for longer. Room was comfy and clean with lots of hot water for a shower. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was the best I've tasted while being away. Loved the everalsting tea pot and coffee pot on the side from which to replenish. Individual ones though personal are not always as good on the second cup.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thewoodrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas B, General Manager at Urban Hotel Grantham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay with us.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we do recognise that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we are glad you enjoyed it.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Urban Hotel in the very near future.

Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
1.5 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Grantham
338 reviews
3.3 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
1.2 mi away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
4.1 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urban Hotel Grantham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Hotel Grantham

Address: Swingbridge Road, Grantham NG31 7XT, England (Formerly Ramada Grantham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Grantham
Price Range: £48 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Hotel Grantham 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of England, the Urban Hotel Grantham 4 Star Hotel offers a great location whether visiting for business or pleasure. Friendly staff and an open lobby adjacent to a terraced courtyard and lounge area welcome you into this lovely hotel, now offering free WiFi! Indulge yourself with delicious food and fine wines in the hotel's restaurant. Our leisure Club comes complete with an indoor pool, sauna, steam room and fitness centre. So why not visit the Urban Hotel Grantham 4 Star Hotel and leave the rest to us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Urban Hotel Grantham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Grantham Hotel Grantham
Grantham Ramada
Urban Hotel Grantham Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing