We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money, lovely food”
Review of Arri88 World Buffet Grantham - CLOSED

Arri88 World Buffet Grantham
Price range: US$8 - US$17
Cuisines: Chinese, Indian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: We are a world buffet restaurant, offering a mouthwatering selection of dishes and flavours from around the world. We are open every day except Monday lunchtime. Lunch includes a selection of soups, World Salad Bar, Indian and Chinese, choces of desserts for only £6.50 per person. In the evening on Monday is "Crazy Night" starts from 5pm and includes Mexican, Indian , Chinese and desserts. On Tuesday there is Cajun and Creole dishes, on Wednesday try Moroccan and Caribbean dishes, on Thursday we have a grill and BBQ night, on Fridays we serve Crispy Aromatic Duck, and Saturday it's world buffet selection and Sundays its "Full 4 Meat Carvery" along with 8 fresh local supplied vegetables. Please remember , Chinese and Indian are served every day lunch and evening and dishes vary on a day to day basis. Ohh, rember kids eat free on Friday from 5-6 pm.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great value for money, lovely food”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

moved to the area from London and tried many restaurants in the area and found that although other places are cheaper they lack quality. so a neighbour recommended this place and we wernt disappointed. hubby loved the sunday roast,kids were looked after and enjoyed the desserts on offer and of course the indian, chinese and mexican food were of high quality. we all like different food and so we were all able to eat on one place and enjoy ourselves. great service, would def recommend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jazz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    28
    6
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
“hungry? make sure you eat here!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I came from a blood test after not eating for over 12 hours. I came to Arri's world buffet and i ate my heart out. the choice available and the amazing service, ambience and quality of all the foods were amazing.

This restuarant has quickly become one of my regular places.

ensure that you arrive famished!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Excellent place... Great food and great value.....the all you can eat buffet which includes Indian, Chinese and the traditional Carvery plus full range of puddings is such good value and excellent quality food. The atmosphere in this restaurant is lovely and relaxed and a great place for families as the staff are extremely family friendly. It is just a great place to meet up with friends and have a great meal in a happy, relaxed atmosphere. Nothing is to much trouble for the staff either and the fact that the owner Arri often chats with you and checks that you are enjoying the meal, is an added bonus. I have been three times now and it definitely my first choice for food, value and fun atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Goddessmother47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another good evening”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Another good evening with great food and service, been twice within the last couple of weeks and booked to go with a family group for Mother's Day. Food from all 3 world stations have been lovely cooked, went tonight for a "off the grill night" and again food was great.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to eat”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Have a lovely meal with friends last Sunday. Like the Indian foods and Sunday roast.. Nice staff and excellent service... Everybody enjoyed the meals and the night out xxxxxxxxx

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arri88 World Buffet Grantham also viewed

Harlaxton, Grantham
Grantham, Lincolnshire
 
Grantham, Lincolnshire
 
Grantham, Lincolnshire
Grantham, Lincolnshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing