We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent compact accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Compact, contemporary and cosy.  Welcome to Waterloo Studios.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Compact, contemporary and cosy.  Welcome to Waterloo Studios.
The Kitchen Area and Living Area are divided by a Table which can be further extended for dining. The Wet Room is very spacious and maintained to a very high standard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Compact, contemporary and cosy.  Welcome to Waterloo Studios.
The Kitchen Area and Living Area are divided by a Table which can be further extended for dining.
The Wet Room is very spacious and maintained to a very high standard.
The Sleeping Area is well equipped with Wardrobe, Dressing Table and 2 x Bedside Tables.
The Kitchen Area includes Electric Oven, Hob, Microwave, Kettle and all cooking and dining equipment
The Living Area has comfortable seating and includes a Freeview Digital TV and Broadband.
The Napoleon is in the Waterloo Studios WiFi Zone, with our compliments.
Proud to be considered 'Excellent' by our Guests.  2017 Award.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grantham, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin D
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent compact accomodation”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed here recently when meeting up with family and friends who live in Grantham.

Property was very well prepared and excellent attention to detail and cleanliness.

As described, the accommodation is all in one room (with wet room adjacent) which was fine for us on a short stay.

Handy for the main A607 which runs nearby, we were undisturbed by traffic noise and the location near the excellent Belton Garden Centre and National Trust’s Belton House make this compact accommodation really a property worth looking at if you are staying in Grantham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Handy for us / as adveritsed
Liked least: It was fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
It's reassuring that you found The Napoleon to be comfortable and convenient for your visit to Grantham. We aim to please :-) Thank you, thank you for taking the time to post your Review. That helps to make our efforts worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSarum
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect base for visiting family locally, immaculate and well equipped”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This was the perfect base for visiting family who live locally. Napoleon studio was immaculately presented and given the time of year well heated so when we arrived it was quite cosy. It was also well aired, immaculately clean and fresh. The studio was well equipped and given that we knew when we booked it was not large accommodation surprisingly spacious, probably because of careful choice of furniture and its arrangement. I have never stayed anywhere so open-plan (bathroom is separate), but it works really well and I recommend it. Husband particularly loved the large wet-room and there was plenty of hot water. I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the sofa as someone who currently has back problems. It was also well maintained, easy to find with straightforward arrangements for key pick up. It is near a busy road so weekday traffic noise is heavy, not for those looking for a quiet rural retreat but you would know by the location when booking. However evenings and especially night time are quiet, you will definitely not have sleep disturbed, with a hubby who is noise sensitive at night he slept really well (as did I). Also the proximity to the road was great for getting into to Grantham then back out quickly to the family. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, well maintained, good location for our needs and good value for money.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
What a splendid Review, thank you. Your time and trouble is much appreciated. We're happy that your stay was comfortable. Now you know where we are .... please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lllamahea...
Laval, France
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect, well thought out with all you need and spotless”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed in both the Wellington and the Napoleon now and they are excellent. We think that they are incredible value for money. They are well equipped and spotlessly clean. Having an apartment offered us so much more flexibility and space. We often had long days and found ourselves tired at night, therefore, it was great to be able to pick up a takeaway and go back to the comfort of the apartment and eat, rather than have to get ready to go out and eat. That said there is the option to cook you own meal as everything is there for you. The booking process and the contact with the owners is professional and efficient. We would not fail to recommend either of these apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, space, nice touches throughout
Liked least: Wet room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2015
We're pleased that you had a comfortable stay, Llamaheaven! Your kind words make our efforts worthwhile. Thank you, thank you. We like to think that we provide the comfort we would hope for ourselves. Please come again. Waterloo ... Here for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable stay in pleasant rural area”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The property was clean, comfortable and stylishly decorated. It has all the advantages of a hotel suite, but set in the countryside and with parking just outside the door. Anyone requiring wheelchair access should find the property very suitable as it has level surfaces inside and out; a spacious wet room; and room to manoeuvre around the accommodation. The owner provided bread, milk, etc., which was very thoughtful. In fact she even left a card and flowers to mark the special occasion we were celebrating. We enjoyed our stay and intend to return. There are lots of places to visit in the surrounding area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
We're so pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable stay. Thank you for taking the trouble to submit a Review. There will be a warm welcome for your return visit. Waterloo ..... here for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline2...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“small but beautifully formed”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was a very comfortable cottage with everything that you could think of supplied, including a very welcome welcome pack.

The owners were delightful and very helpful and we would certainly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort and location which was perfect for us
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you both for your positive Review. It was good to meet you - and you will always be welcome to return. Waterloo .... Here for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tashaneam...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely top quality”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Me and my husband stayed here why visiting friends it was lovely. Very clean and comfortable with all you need for a break away for 2. The area is lovely also with a pleasant garden centre up the road . We arrived to milk fresh bread butter an farm shop jam lovely, also considering I'm battling cancer and a bit slow in mornings the owners extended our check out time. We hope to visit again. Thank you x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave Feedback for your stay at The Napoleon. It helps us to ensure that we do all we can to make Guests feel welcomed and comfortable. We were happy to help with checkout time. Get better soon. You will always be welcomed back to The Napoleon. Waterloo ... Here for You!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M
Riverside, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a lovely month (late Feb to late Mar) at Waterloo Cottages. The cottage was ideal while visiting family in the area. It had everything we needed for a nice, comfortable stay. It was very clean, modern, and nicely decorated. I was impressed with the personal touch of a welcome basket, welcome note, and fresh flowers upon arrival. We hope the cottage will be available for our next visit to the area as we would not hesitate to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the cottage had everything we needed for our stay.
Liked least: My husband did not like the concept of a wetroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2014
A big THANK YOU for your Feedback. We are pleased that your stay was comfortable - and that you enjoyed your visit to the Grantham area. Please do come again. Waterloo ... Here for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing