We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Compact, contemporary and cosy.  Welcome to Waterloo Studios.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Compact, contemporary and cosy.  Welcome to Waterloo Studios.
The Kitchen Area and Living Area are divided by a Table which can be further extended for dining. The Wet Room is very spacious and maintained to a very high standard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Compact, contemporary and cosy.  Welcome to Waterloo Studios.
The Kitchen Area and Living Area are divided by a Table which can be further extended for dining.
The Wet Room is very spacious and maintained to a very high standard.
The Sleeping Area is well equipped with Wardrobe, Dressing Table and 2 x Bedside Tables.
The Kitchen Area includes Electric Oven, Hob, Microwave, Kettle and all cooking and dining equipment
The Living Area has comfortable seating and includes a Freeview Digital TV and Broadband.
The Napoleon is in the Waterloo Studios WiFi Zone, with our compliments.
Proud to be considered 'Excellent' by our Guests.  2017 Award.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grantham, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lynnemcla...
Alloa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great communication throughout- prior to booking and after stay.
Wonderful studio with all amenities- spotless and homely. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking time to write Review, Lynne. Most appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Well, thank you so much, Rhonna. Your Review makes our efforts so worthwhile! We would welcome you back in a heartbeat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
caroline2...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“comfy cottage for two”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in April 2017

this was our 2nd stay here, everything you need is here.as I said last time it's small but perfectly formed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the trouble to Review The Napoleon, Carol. You are very welcome Returning Guests. Your comments are "Spot On"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilmatt20...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 Star Plus.”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This wonderfull cottage was outstanding in every way,didn't want to leave.A perfect cottage in a great location to explore Lincolnshire.Thankyou Rhona and Richard. Hilary and Matt.New Zealand.
.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
And thanks to both of you for being such appreciative Guests. It makes all of our efforts worthwhile. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2017
Pleased to be "of service" Margaret and Allan! Please come again. There will be a warm welcome for you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin D
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent compact accomodation”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed here recently when meeting up with family and friends who live in Grantham.

Property was very well prepared and excellent attention to detail and cleanliness.

As described, the accommodation is all in one room (with wet room adjacent) which was fine for us on a short stay.

Handy for the main A607 which runs nearby, we were undisturbed by traffic noise and the location near the excellent Belton Garden Centre and National Trust’s Belton House make this compact accommodation really a property worth looking at if you are staying in Grantham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Handy for us / as adveritsed
Liked least: It was fine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
It's reassuring that you found The Napoleon to be comfortable and convenient for your visit to Grantham. We aim to please :-) Thank you, thank you for taking the time to post your Review. That helps to make our efforts worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSarum
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect base for visiting family locally, immaculate and well equipped”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This was the perfect base for visiting family who live locally. Napoleon studio was immaculately presented and given the time of year well heated so when we arrived it was quite cosy. It was also well aired, immaculately clean and fresh. The studio was well equipped and given that we knew when we booked it was not large accommodation surprisingly spacious, probably because of careful choice of furniture and its arrangement. I have never stayed anywhere so open-plan (bathroom is separate), but it works really well and I recommend it. Husband particularly loved the large wet-room and there was plenty of hot water. I was pleasantly surprised at the comfort of the sofa as someone who currently has back problems. It was also well maintained, easy to find with straightforward arrangements for key pick up. It is near a busy road so weekday traffic noise is heavy, not for those looking for a quiet rural retreat but you would know by the location when booking. However evenings and especially night time are quiet, you will definitely not have sleep disturbed, with a hubby who is noise sensitive at night he slept really well (as did I). Also the proximity to the road was great for getting into to Grantham then back out quickly to the family. Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, well maintained, good location for our needs and good value for money.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2016
What a splendid Review, thank you. Your time and trouble is much appreciated. We're happy that your stay was comfortable. Now you know where we are .... please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing