We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place on Earth to relax.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grantham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belvoir Vale Cottage B & B
Ranked #5 of 18 Grantham B&B and Inns
Bergamo, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best place on Earth to relax.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I've visited several b&b while abroad but there's NO place ANYWHERE like this. Suzie and Norman are absolutely the best owners I ever met, they spoil you from the first step you take in their garden and they keep pampering you during all your stay.

Rooms are spotless, big and comfy. They have wonderful views on the country and on Belvoir Castle. Breakfast is wonderful and on the table you'll find anything you could need in the morning. And if there isn't, it will surely appear the next morning.

You come back in the middle of the afternoon? There's always a cup of tea for you. And if you are missing some kind of tea in the room or you miss juice in the fridge, either Suzie or Norman will promptly take care of it.

We've been there several times already, and it's always a pleasure to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KikiB242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
76
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I cannot add any more to all the other wonderful reviews of this B&B only to say that Suzie and Norman are the BEST HOSTS. Nothing is overlooked and the quality of the food and presentation is simply superb. Norman's freshly baked bread is to die for!!!
Both Suzie and Norman have a wonderful sense of humour and it is obvious that they love people and love having people stay with them. Their warmth and welcome made our two night stay the absolute highlight of our recent UK holiday. Suzie even did a load of washing for me which I had inadvertently left on our bed as we headed out for the day. Just the best service.
If you are in the area do stay with them. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully furnished. Suzie is a qualified florist and she has a wonderful eye f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My partner and I stayed with Suzie and Norman for 1 night in September and were stunned by their hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble such as the offer of a lift home from the pub . The lovely room was stocked with every toiletry you can think of and the breakfast was perfect. We can't recommend it highly enough !!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It's very difficult to add anything to the superlatives that have been used by all previous writers. This review merely affirms that all that has been said so far continues to be true: this is an excellent place to stay.

The Wheel Inn is a very good pub in the nearby village of Branston.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F800ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed for two nights after our holiday touring Lincolnshire, everything reviews have said before are correct. Suzie & Norman were excellent hosts and the two upstairs rooms were great for us and our daughter, well appointed and with everything you could possibly need. Breakfast is heavenly and we will be back. The place to stay if your visiting nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Suzie and Norman are a really pleasant and friendly couple who clearly get pleasure in treating their guest to the best of every thing. The rooms are tastefully decorated spotlessly clean and finished to an excellent standard. You are provided with everything you you might want - toiletries teas coffee a range shampoos cleanser moisturiser etc. The garden is pretty and on arrival we had a cup cake strawberry and ginger snaps with our tea. They booked a local pub for us for dinner (great food) and at no extra cost delivered and brought us back. We were extremely pleased with our experience before we had breakfast - but breakfast put them in a different league. A newly baked loaf of bread just for you - still warm (we were the only guests that night so this trouble was just for us) choice of cereal - orange juice pomegranate juice - freshly chopped plate of pineapple mango blueberry raspberry - creamy plain yoghurt - freshly set out and displayed choice of quality conserves , a compote of rhubarb and strawberries straight from the oven - a choice of eggs benedict fully english or scrambled eggs and smoked salmon. If you had a person who loved you who wanted to give the best breakfast ever, it would be very difficult to top this breakfast this couple clearly get pleasure in in giving you the best experience they can.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandakwong1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here to break our journey from Edinburgh to Harwich. Directions were excellent and we arrived early evening. Susie met us and showed us around. We had the 2 rooms (twin and double) upstairs which were a good size with. Wonderful bathrooms with superb showers and a wonderful array of toiletries.
The breakfast was fabulous with my son having the biggest piece of bacon he had ever seen.

Susie and Norman were perfect hosts and it was a shame we couldn't stay longer but will remember it if we do that journey again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayjulie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grantham hotels
4.2 mi away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#4 of 7 in Grantham
892 reviews
4.6 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Grantham
304 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Church View Guest House
Church View Guest House
#8 of 18 in Grantham
16 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Avenue Hotel
The Avenue Hotel
#7 of 18 in Grantham
39 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Red House
The Red House
#4 of 18 in Grantham
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvoir Vale Cottage B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvoir Vale Cottage B & B

Property: Belvoir Vale Cottage B & B
Address: Stenwith, Grantham NG32 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Grantham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very quiet secluded country property yet within easy reach of the A1 and A52. Open views over the Vale to Belvoir Castle. We have 3 comfortable en-suite rooms and we like people. Trip Advisor will tell you what our guests think! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belvoir Vale Cottage B & B Grantham, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing