We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belvoir Vale Cottage B & B
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Grantham
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langar Hall(Langar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoke Rochford Hall(Stoke Rochford)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
118
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitrooms are beautifulsusienormannottingham
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I've visited several b&b while abroad but there's NO place ANYWHERE like this. Suzie and Norman are absolutely the best owners I ever met, they spoil you from the first step you take in their garden and they keep pampering you during all your stay.

Rooms are spotless, big and comfy. They have wonderful views on the country and on Belvoir Castle. Breakfast is wonderful and on the table you'll find anything you could need in the morning. And if there isn't, it will surely appear the next morning.

You come back in the middle of the afternoon? There's always a cup of tea for you. And if you are missing some kind of tea in the room or you miss juice in the fridge, either Suzie or Norman will promptly take care of it.

We've been there several times already, and it's always a pleasure to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KikiB242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I cannot add any more to all the other wonderful reviews of this B&B only to say that Suzie and Norman are the BEST HOSTS. Nothing is overlooked and the quality of the food and presentation is simply superb. Norman's freshly baked bread is to die for!!!
Both Suzie and Norman have a wonderful sense of humour and it is obvious that they love people and love having people stay with them. Their warmth and welcome made our two night stay the absolute highlight of our recent UK holiday. Suzie even did a load of washing for me which I had inadvertently left on our bed as we headed out for the day. Just the best service.
If you are in the area do stay with them. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully furnished. Suzie is a qualified florist and she has a wonderful eye for colour. The rooms are exceptionally clean and modern.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietraveller056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My partner and I stayed with Suzie and Norman for 1 night in September and were stunned by their hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble such as the offer of a lift home from the pub . The lovely room was stocked with every toiletry you can think of and the breakfast was perfect. We can't recommend it highly enough !!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

It's very difficult to add anything to the superlatives that have been used by all previous writers. This review merely affirms that all that has been said so far continues to be true: this is an excellent place to stay.

The Wheel Inn is a very good pub in the nearby village of Branston.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F800ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed for two nights after our holiday touring Lincolnshire, everything reviews have said before are correct. Suzie & Norman were excellent hosts and the two upstairs rooms were great for us and our daughter, well appointed and with everything you could possibly need. Breakfast is heavenly and we will be back. The place to stay if your visiting nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews