We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grantham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belvoir Vale Cottage B & B
Ranked #5 of 18 Grantham B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“What a Find”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Unfortunately we were only able to stay one night at this beautiful b & b. Everything was perfect and we felt like we were guests rather than customers. There were four of us and both rooms were comfortable with all amenities thought of.

Room Tip: Each as good as the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
76
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holbeach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Belvoir Vale cottage is one of the nicest B and B s we have stayed in. Suzie and Norman are excellent hosts, nothing is too much trouble, you are made to feel so welcome. The rooms are lovely with every possible comfort, lovely fluffy towels, everything top quality. The breakfast is wonderful with a wide choice on the menu . We were walking the whole of the Grantham to Nottingham canal, and Norman and Suzie were very helpful with this, giving us lifts etc. the location is lovely , so peaceful and relaxing. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The title of this review should tell all - Belvoir Vale Cottage is simply one of the best B&B experiences we've had. From the wonderful views to amazing breakfasts, (the locally sourced bacon and sausages as well as the perfectly cooked eggs making for a wonderful start in the morning), there is simply nothing to fault at this fantastic B&B. What truly makes the experience however are the hosts Suzie and Norman, who are so helpful and have truly made it very homely. Every detail has been thought of, and we simply cannot give any higher praise. If you are coming to stay in Lincolnshire, this has to be the place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekend_wanderer_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Having tried the 4star hotels in Grantham and finding all of them to be wanting in some way, I decided to head for the country (being no hills in Grantham). This was my find. The accommodation, food and care were all 5 star at this B&B. But what really made the stay wonderful was the willingness of Suzie and Norman to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Room was stylish and lovely in s traditional way the area is lovely for walks. It is near to the A1 but has direct access to Grantham and Lincoln. It was priced at the same level or significantly below the hotels yet provided so much more value. Definitely !0 out of 10.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

One hundred reviews and all five star. What more could one add let alone ask for?
My complaint? i could only stay one night at this wonderful B&B. Thank you so much Suzie and Norman - you are wonderful hosts and you thoroughly deserve all the accolades.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balihappy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

What a great B&B! From the moment you walk through the cottage garden you know it's going to be good. Clean, high quality fittings, art everywhere, incredibly nice people running it, no hassle, help youself to the locally made lemonade presse in the fridge, books and magazines lying about, great breakfast, quiet, very comfortable bed, free wifi, this is what B&Bs are all about.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JinnyJones1982232a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I've visited several b&b while abroad but there's NO place ANYWHERE like this. Suzie and Norman are absolutely the best owners I ever met, they spoil you from the first step you take in their garden and they keep pampering you during all your stay.

Rooms are spotless, big and comfy. They have wonderful views on the country and on Belvoir Castle. Breakfast is wonderful and on the table you'll find anything you could need in the morning. And if there isn't, it will surely appear the next morning.

You come back in the middle of the afternoon? There's always a cup of tea for you. And if you are missing some kind of tea in the room or you miss juice in the fridge, either Suzie or Norman will promptly take care of it.

We've been there several times already, and it's always a pleasure to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KikiB242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
4.8 mi away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
4.2 mi away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#4 of 7 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
7.8 mi away
Beaver House
Beaver House
#7 of 18 in Grantham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
5.3 mi away
Park Lodge Guest House
Park Lodge Guest House
#1 of 18 in Grantham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belvoir Vale Cottage B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvoir Vale Cottage B & B

Property: Belvoir Vale Cottage B & B
Address: Stenwith, Grantham NG32 2HE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Grantham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very quiet secluded country property yet within easy reach of the A1 and A52. Open views over the Vale to Belvoir Castle. We have 3 comfortable en-suite rooms and we like people. Trip Advisor will tell you what our guests think! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belvoir Vale Cottage B & B Grantham, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing