We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home was only 30 mins away... read on!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grantham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

First time at this PI.
This is probably the closest PI to home we have stayed at, however as we were going on an excursion train from Grantham very early in the morning, we decided to stay here.
Nice PI, situated right next to the A1. However there was no noise from our room. Good insulation.
Friendly staff as always but I did feel that the one person on the reception was a bit snowed under. When i went down for some extra towels in the evening i was stood waiting a good 5 mins before I was seen to. They had to deal with two other families before me.
The room was a standard PI one but the room was slightly longer than normal. All the facilities were the same as 90% of PIs we have stayed in but it was just 'longer'!
Good sized free car park with a Brewers Fayre as the restaurant of choice, we didnt go in here tho.
not much more to say... oh!!! no air conditioning but they will gladly lend you a fan to put in the room and the windows do open.
overall? yeah we liked it. would we stay again? its not likely to happen BUT... there are other train excursions!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor (theres only 2). we didnt hear any noise from outside when in our room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evilraccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thankyou for your lovely feedback. It's nice to hear that you would stay again should the opportunity arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Standard Premier Inn really. Decent value, clean and quiet accommodation with no frills. Everything as it should be for a single night stay.

Premier Inn have cracked offering consistent and acceptable quality across their hotels in my experience. Something Travelodge can no longer claim.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are glad you find us good value for money and hope you will continue to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stay twice a year due to an archery competition. Been regularly coming here for the last 4 years and never had any problems. The staff are beginning to recognise us when we check in with all our equipment!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBrian655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are glad you continue to use Grantham Premier Inn and are happy with the service we provide. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Yet another good stay at this premier inn, very comfortable bed and no noise from the road. My only criticism would be the half hour wait in the adjoining restaurant despite having booked a table. But the food was very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssexHelenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Premier Inn and we apologize on behalf of the restaurant for your delay in being seated for your prebooked table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

RESTAURANT ONLY: i drove from melton mowbray to try lunch at the restaurant. An awful experience ! Service and food was terrible. Staff unable to properly clean the table, even when asked! Quality of food was ultra low. Never again !

Room Tip: good only for a drink
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Helpful and friendly staff, quiet, secure, clean, good price, good parking and location - can't beat it for value for money and convenience for a one night stay after a wedding we attended. Also, no minimum 2 night stay rules as we were travelling on a budget and unable to travel down for more than one night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaffakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thankyou for your feedback we are glad you found the staff at Grantham friendly and helpful and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We choose this Premier Inn due to the convenience of the location for our travels. However this is not one of the better Premier Inns. The room was much smaller than the room we were allocated the previous day at the Premier Inn Silverstone. The bed at Grantham was also a double whereas the day before we had a king size bed. The room was quiet despite being located next to the A1. However the window could not be opened and the ventilation provided was substandard therefore the room was extremely stuffy especially the following morning. The bathroom fan was also extremely noisy. I am glad I only paid £29 for this room as any more would not have been value for money. This is the first Premier Inn that I would not go back to and after the horrible dining experience at the Brewers Fayre next door I would probably try to avoid a Premier Inn attached to a Brewers Fayre in future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hedgewytch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
0.3 mi away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#4 of 7 in Grantham
966 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Grantham A1
Travelodge Grantham A1
#5 of 7 in Grantham
147 reviews
3.2 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Grantham
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
4.0 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Grantham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Grantham Hotel

Address: Harlaxton Road | A1/A607 Junction, Grantham NG31 7JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grantham
Price Range: £45 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Grantham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only two miles from Grantham town centre and train station, and minutes away from the A1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Grantham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel Grantham
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing