We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just 'another Premier Inn'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grantham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here as myself and a friend were cycling the next day and this hotel was less than a mile from the start. First impressions were 'just another Premier Inn' but everything felt better than usual. I commented to the reception that I had a rather dear bike on my car roof and before I got the question out, she said keep it in your room!! Obviously it was clean but it just added to the vibe of the place. The meals are provided by Brewers Fayre which I can take or leave and is 'adequate' but as good as can be expected.
Overall......would definitely stay again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I'm glad you found us helpful here at Grantham. Thankyou for your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here to split our journey with our two children, compared to other Premier Inns we have stayed at the family room was small, and with being on the ground floor we struggled to sleep as the footsteps from the room upstairs we loud from just walking across the room. Room was as always clean and staff friendly.

Room Tip: Don't sleep on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cleasbyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thankyou for your feedback regarding the size of the family room. Not all our family rooms are the same size, we do offer larger rooms should you want one again in the future please get in touch with us and we will allocate you one prior to arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

once again a great deal and stay at a premier inn.Staff were great,room was great,facilities and food great.Particularly impressed with the deal price of £25 per room and the way the staff,even the chamber maids were so welcoming and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Right from the start at reception , I couldn't ask for better service , whisked through check in , very helpful staff throughout hotel and pub opposite ! Room was clean and spacious , very close to Grantham town centre and the breakfast is well worth the money , will definitely not be my last visit to a premier inn , and would recommend to family and friends ! PER ARDUA

Room Tip: Room 62 was awesome ! Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supernosaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thankyou for your lovely feedback. We are glad you were happy with the service here at Grantham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed Sunday night as myself and my wife had been to the RAF Regiment Reunion in town. The hotel was awesome, great rooms, great staff, especially the reception staff, very friendly and helpful.

Very comfy bed and very clean room, all you would expect from Premier inn, great black out curtains.

Taxi cost just £4.00 into town, bonus...

All in all a great weekend at a great hotel, see you at next years reunion...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We glad you enjoyed your stay with us and especially that you found our reception staff were helpful. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We were down for the weekend for husband's regiment reunion at a local bar.
The hotel was perfect, very good price, rooms were excellent - clean and comfortable - just what you'd expect.
Reception & housekeeping staff were friendly and very helpful, they made our stay - and many other forces guys - very welcome and we shall be booking for the reunion in May next year and recommending to others too.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Rockette64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

It is lovely to hear such positive feedback. I'm glad you felt welcome and we look forward to welcoming you back next May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed with our 2 children for 1 night to break up a long journey. WE arrived after 9pm but still had a friendly welcome from the lovely receptionist. Room was clean and spacious beds very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent value as we ordered 2 full English the children ate free. Couldn't fault our stay at all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us here at Grantham. The breakfast is popular with families and it is great to hear you found it good value for money.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
0.3 mi away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#6 of 7 in Grantham
1,056 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Grantham A1
Travelodge Grantham A1
#4 of 7 in Grantham
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#5 of 7 in Grantham
346 reviews
3.2 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,881 reviews
4 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Grantham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Grantham Hotel

Address: Harlaxton Road | A1/A607 Junction, Grantham NG31 7JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grantham
Price Range: £49 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Grantham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only two miles from Grantham town centre and train station, and minutes away from the A1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Grantham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel Grantham
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing