We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Temperamental Key-Card Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grantham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very handy for A1 travellers. small snack counter available but brewers fayre a short walk away.
Quiet rooms but not very homely. One appeared to have a one in five chance of the keycard working first time to gain entrance to the inner sanctum of the hotel although the odds were somewhat more favourable when opening the room door. This was a well known problem - the various staff were often called in to help gain access - and should therefore have been resolved long before we got there??

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank podolipotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are sorry you had a problem with your key card during your stay with us. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (749)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

Beds are great and new, very hot in room but fan noisy,
Open window for fresh air but A1 to noisy, food very good at farriers and locals very friendly, would stay again no probs, staff very helpful and plenty of free parking on site.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MJC_bitsandbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We are happy to hear you would stay here again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Very friendly welcome, excellent room, clean and spacey wet room, ideal for disabled with lots of equipment for it.certainly would recommend! Staff could not be more helpful. The adjoining restaurant was also very good, courteous service, good choice in meals and good value for money.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are glad you were happy with the service in both the hotel and the restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here one night on route visiting family. It was an ideal location, lovely pub/restaurant next to hotel, only downside was we arrived at 5.30pm on a Saturday and the restaurant was extremely busy with a 45 minute wait for tables, not ideal when you have a toddler. I would recommend booking in advance if arriving on a Saturday. The room was very nice, reception staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lg1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thankyou for your feedback. The restaurant does get extremely busy at the weekend so booking ahead is definitely advisable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

stayed at the Grantham hotel over a two nights. very professional service. from all the staff .quite rooms considering almost next to the A1 and well presented.The restaurant gets very busy so book well in advance but the food is to a very good standard. Overall very enjoyable stay would recommend and will use again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the service here at Grantham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights over the May half-term holiday with friends - the good points were friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms with comfy beds and close to Grantham. However there were some things that made the stay less enjoyable than in previous Prem Inns - firstly the car park is too small and upon returning from days out we had to search for a space as it was always busy, at breakfast they were always running out of items on the hot food section and even ran out of sausages completely on the Saturday morning. Also there was too much noise generated inside the hotel, either from noisy people stamping across the floor upstairs or from other people slamming doors late into the night as was the case on the Friday night but fair play there were no qualms about them refunding that nights' stay as per the good nights' sleep guarantee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlacksheepWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here as myself and a friend were cycling the next day and this hotel was less than a mile from the start. First impressions were 'just another Premier Inn' but everything felt better than usual. I commented to the reception that I had a rather dear bike on my car roof and before I got the question out, she said keep it in your room!! Obviously it was clean but it just added to the vibe of the place. The meals are provided by Brewers Fayre which I can take or leave and is 'adequate' but as good as can be expected.
Overall......would definitely stay again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

I'm glad you found us helpful here at Grantham. Thankyou for your lovely comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
0.3 mi away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#5 of 7 in Grantham
1,017 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Grantham A1
Travelodge Grantham A1
#4 of 7 in Grantham
149 reviews
1.4 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Grantham
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
3.2 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
1,868 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Grantham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Grantham Hotel

Address: Harlaxton Road | A1/A607 Junction, Grantham NG31 7JT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grantham
Price Range: £43 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Grantham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only two miles from Grantham town centre and train station, and minutes away from the A1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Grantham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel Grantham
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing