We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Food and Atmosphere”
Review of Sorrento's Ristorante Italiano - CLOSED

Sorrento's Ristorante Italiano
Price range: US$10 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Child friendly restaurant at a reasonable price. Lovely food and attentive staff. Had a great evening and will be back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theocsbury21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    4
    4
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“dissapointing night out”
Reviewed 30 April 2012

went to restaurant on a girly night out, very slow service, dissapointed in our special prawn and mushrooms in garlic butter starter, very,very tiny prawns, when we mentioned this to our waiter he didnt seem interested, had to wait ages in between courses, garlic bread arrived burnt, over all we found it expensive for what we had, not alot of atmosphere, doubt we will be going again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harry1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borrisokane, Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Staff unintersted in us (including the manager). Half menu unavailable at a 7.30pm saturday night booking. same sauce on nearly all dishes (we were a table of 10)

Helpful?
Thank Jellybabycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC !”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We have visited Sorrento's several times and have never been disappointed, the staff are wonderful so polite and helpful, the food is divine. There's no need to leave Grantham for good food its already here !! support your local businesses .

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4564Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“December Birthday Meal”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Lovely meal in nice surroundings - despite the fact there were only two of us and most of the other diners were in large parties.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Suehh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sorrento's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Harlaxton, Grantham
Grantham, Lincolnshire
 
Grantham, Lincolnshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing