We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sallysall
Kendal, United Kingdom

Fantastic!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jan 2024via mobile
What a fantastic stay!!!!!! Stayed at the Elton Guest House in Grange with a group of friends. It was perfect! Clean, comfortable and welcoming. Great location and the breakfast was delicious. Jean couldn’t do enough to make us welcome. Fantastic!!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£84
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
    £77
  • Priceline
    £84
0.1 miles from Elton Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£89
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £90
  • Vio.com
    £89
0.2 miles from Elton Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £100
  • Vio.com
    £100
1.4 miles from Elton Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£118
  • Hotels.com
    £115
  • ZenHotels.com
    £113
  • Expedia.com
    £125
0.4 miles from Elton Guest House
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£115
  • Vio.com
    £115
  • Skyscanner.com
    £115
  • Agoda.com
    £115
2.1 miles from Elton Guest House
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£96
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.2 miles from Elton Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Elton Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.9 miles from Elton Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Double
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £131
  • eDreams
2.0 miles from Elton Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £102
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Elton Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Grange-over-Sands
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
215
6
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
215
6
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts guest lounge bus stop top floor full english lovely breakfast nothing too much trouble enjoyed our stay lovely couple night stay a lovely stay every morning stayed here for nights min walk tea and coffee making facilities lovely room night's sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2024

Stayed here for a girls weekend away and it’s was perfect! Lovely clean and modern rooms, very nice communal areas. Breakfast was delicious! Such good location too with the station and prom just a short walk away. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2023

A really great B & B. Brilliant location, just a short walk to the station and promenade. Jean and Sean were very welcoming, kind and made excellent breakfasts. All well kept and very comfortable! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2023

Just returned from a fabulous three night stay at The Elton Guest House and what a gem of a place. The owners Jean and Shaun are so welcoming and friendly. They went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything you needed. We had gone as a belated anniversary celebration and when we arrived there was a bottle of fizz and card waiting for us. So much choice for breakfast and the cooked breakfast was great. We have no hesitation in recommending a stay here and can’t wait until we can return.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 October 2023 via mobile

Never have I ever felt so welcomed and looked after! I travelled to the Lakes for an event and arrived later than I expected. Jean offered me tea and food and made sure I was comfortable. The event I had was very early meaning I had to leave the next morning at 5am. Jean offered me access to a breakfast the next day and even offered me a lift as the buses weren’t running at that time. I never met Shaun but the breakfast I had the following morning was beautiful. I had such a wonderful sleep in a very cosy IMMACULATE room. Everyhting is so well organised and well looked after and spotlessly clean. The pictures do not do this place justice. Would recommend this place in a heart beat and will 100% return in the future. Thank you for your kindness jean.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Stoneydogg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023

Not strictly a visit, but...
We had a problem with our car in the carpark opposite their house. We found that there were no mobile connections on any of our phones. We knocked on their door to see if we could use their landline. They were exceedingly helpful - offering calls, shelter and drinks while we waited for the RAC. In addition to what they did for us we got to see the way that they were treating their guests, which again seemed excellent. Their hospitality comes highly
recommended.

Room tip: Can't comment on staying there. See comments section.
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews