We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
211
6
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
211
6
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect hosts guest lounge bus stop top floor full english lovely breakfast nothing too much trouble enjoyed our stay lovely couple night stay a lovely stay every morning stayed here for nights min walk tea and coffee making facilities lovely room night's sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2024

My friends and I recently stayed in the Elton Guest House and it was perfect for everything we needed! It is in a really good location, Jean and Sean were the best hosts, the breakfast was fantastic and the rooms were spotless. I already can't wait to stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank travelwithjessnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2024

We stayed at the Elton guest house in grange while a friend visited from New Zealand and it was fantastic, we couldn’t fault it. The hosts were so friendly, the breakfast was perfect and the rooms spotless!! We will definitely be returning :)

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phoebe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2024

Had a lovely weekend at the Elton Guest House with friends. The host’s Jean and Sean were friendly and hospitable. The rooms were very cosy and spacious and the breakfast was delicious. The parking was accessible with on road and car park facilities. Would definitely recommend/stay here again. N

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gemma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2024 via mobile

What a fantastic stay!!!!!! Stayed at the Elton Guest House in Grange with a group of friends. It was perfect! Clean, comfortable and welcoming. Great location and the breakfast was delicious. Jean couldn’t do enough to make us welcome. Fantastic!!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sallysall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2024

Stayed here for a girls weekend away and it’s was perfect! Lovely clean and modern rooms, very nice communal areas. Breakfast was delicious! Such good location too with the station and prom just a short walk away. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mollie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews