We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
187
64
12
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
187
64
12
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath log cabin lake district friendly lodge swiss lodge dogs are allowed small sauna relaxed break caravan site be booking again quiet location night break short drive excellent accommodation bowness on windermere booked a table feel very welcome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2019

We have just stayed at the woodlands from Saturday 2nd until Wednesday 6th March.
We have stayed at this hotel many times.
What is there to say...excellent accommodation ,superb food, comfortable room. What more could you ask for . The staff are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
I would like to give a special mention to Josh and Angelina.
Angelina is friendly, bubbly nothing too much trouble. Her smile is quite infectious .
Josh is a very nice young man, and a credit to the hotel. Once we got chatting he proved that he has a sense of humour and a very respectful way of treating the customers. It was a pleasure to meet you Josh.
As for value for money the hotel prices are excellent .
So if you are looking for a restful break with good food and brilliant service I suggest you try the Woodlands Hotel and Pine lodges.
Can't wait to go back
Best Wishes
Linda and Gerald HUGHES

Room tip: All rooms are brilliant
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands H, Owner at Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Hello Linda H

Thanks for the lovely review.
You are welcome back anytime.
I will pass your comments on to our Staff.

Regards
Woodlands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019

This was our second stay in the lodges, we were there from the 23rd of December to the 3rd January. We couldn't have asked for more from the venue or the staff.
Christmas dinner was fabulous, the New Years eve buffet and party was superb topped off with staff that exceeded expectations from James the manager to Oli and Josh behind the bar - what a treat we will definitely be booking again.
The pine lodge was clean and tidy and well facilitated.
Fab trip, great location, keep up the good work.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands H, Owner at Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Hello Steve H.

Sorry for the late response.
Thanks for the great review.
Hope to see you again this Christmas.

Regards
Woodlands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018

My wife and myself had 4 day break over Christmas and really had a great time in one of the Lodges,lovely and clean and nicely heated,we had had couple of meals in Hotel including Christmas Dinner,food was excellent with great service,would certainly stay there again

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands H, Owner at Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Thank you for another 5* review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Woodlands hotel for 2 nights for an 80th Birthday celebration last weekend.
The setting is beautiful with the lodges on each side as you drive upto the hotel.
The staff were very welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had a lovely clean room and the evening meal was lovely too. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Lorraine and Andrew

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands H, Owner at Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Thanks for your great review/ Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2018

The Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges is a hidden gem, set in a lovely quiet location surrounded by woodland, yet not too far from amenities. We were a family party of 18, plus 3 dogs, stayed 14th-17th December for an 80th birthday celebration. Split between 3 lodges, for those with pets, and 5 bedrooms in the hotel, the whole experience was excellent!

As with previous recent reviews, the lodges were spacious, warm, comfortable and fully equipped. The people who stayed in the hotel were nothing but complimentary about the accommodation and their Cumbrian breakfast!

Whilst the location is very peaceful, the hotel bar and restaurant was perfect to cater for the whole group who gathered collectively for bar food & drinks on the first evening and a group festive 4 course menu for the main birthday celebration/Xmas party on the second evening. Compliments to the chef on the quality of the food.

Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff, who were always on hand at any time of the day, ensuring we were happy with everything at all times.

A special thank you to James and Angelina for making my mum's 80th birthday celebration such a memorable one.... we will certainly be returning again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodlands H, Owner at Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2019

Glad we were able to provide you with the celebration you wanted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews