We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Janet B

Absolute heaven! Near to the most perfect beach

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Aug 2023
The most chilled out place I have ever been. Me and my friend stayed at the Pine Lodge. It had everything you could wish for (washer,dishwasher wifi) I would happily live there if I could afford to. The staff from reception to the cleaning staff all very cheerful and couldn't be more helpful. We will be returning very soon!
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.2 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
2.0 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
£107
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £107
  • Agoda.com
    £98
  • Expedia.com
    £107
1.9 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £128
  • Vio.com
    £116
  • Priceline
    £142
1.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.8 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £113
  • Hotels.com
2.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Room service
    3.0 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Vio.com
    3.3 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £76
    • Booking.com
    2.3 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    £100
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    5.1 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Grange-over-Sands
    Reviews (328)
    Filter reviews
    328 results
    Traveller rating
    230
    66
    14
    13
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    230
    66
    14
    13
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews sauna and jacuzzi lovely lodge dishwasher tablets self catering quiet location south lakes a lovely stay minute drive stayed for nights on site dog angelina break woods accommodation windermere iron
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    15 - 20 of 328 reviews
    Reviewed 3 August 2023

    Spent nearly 3 glorious weeks here in July.Such a peaceful, glorious place.stones throw from Bowness and Kendal.Staff always helpful and pleasant.Lodges just lovely.Perfect place to recharge.Will be coming here for many years to come.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank joannewS6588QO
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 July 2023 via mobile

    The staff is Friendly, welcoming and helpful . The breakfast is excellent, great choice of good food. The room is cosy, furnished with good taste and perfectly clean. The location is great: far from the noise of the roads and the towns. Silence is real: no need for earplugs.

    Room tip: Car is compulsory to explore the surrounding areas
    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Agostino C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 June 2023

    Breakfast outside the conservatory was really tranquil. Food and service was excellent. What a beautiful peaceful garden to chill out in. Staying on the caravan and motorhome club site next door. Will definitely eat here again.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank 57STC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 May 2023

    Stayed for 3 nights in the hotel for the bank holiday and trip to Cartmel races,
    the races were amazing
    Our room was clean and had a comfy bed
    breakfast was yummy
    We ate at the hotel at night very good standard and yummy
    Staff were all lovely and friendly
    A great place for people with dogs
    and a very quiet spot in the the woods for relaxing
    the cabins look very nice too and grounds were well kept

    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank lisafF2793OK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 4 May 2023 via mobile

    What a wonderful place this is .the lodge we stayed in was perfect
    We were greeted by a lovely lady who made us feel very welcome and our doggie was made a fuss of and that made us feel even more welcome knowing it was so doggie friendly.
    Our lodge was spacious with everything we could wish for in the kitchen .the lounge area had a lovely fire and TV with comfy chairs and sofa .we had a large table with plenty chairs .the most amazing suprise was our spa bath and large sauna in our bathroom with lovely toiletries and white fluffy towels .
    Our bedrooms were perfect plenty room and amazing comfy beds with fresh bedding of high quality we were so happy and relaxed as soon as we entered our lodge we couldn't have asked for more .we were thrilled .
    We had WiFi and a telephone and just knowing we were secure in the grounds with peaceful woodlands and knowing somebody was tgere 24 hours a day if we needed them made a difference .
    Nearby were lovely organised walks and the promenade at Grange over sands is a must to see with such beautiful exotic plants all along the side walks .we had such a lovely time exploring this area and trying the delights of the local bakery.
    To be honest we looked forward to our return to our lodge for a spa evening of our own we couldn't have wished for a nicer place with having such a lovely lodge and helpful receptionist what more could we ask for we carnt wait to return thank-you so much for making our stay so perfect we needed this little holiday so much .

    Date of stay: May 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank linda w
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews