We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
651MrsG
Selby, United Kingdom

Quiet and relaxing long weekend

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2023
We stayed here over a long bank holiday weekend, with several of us staying in different lodges. It is a very quiet and relaxing place to stay. The Nordic style lodges have a sauna in, which is a great addition to have.

The kitchen has plenty of equipment in it: glasses, plates, pans, etc. and there is plenty of space within the lodges. The veranda catches the sun on an afternoon.
Date of stay: May 2023
Room Tip: It's worth paying the upgrade for the wi-fi.
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£126
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free parking
Restaurant
£110
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
2.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Room service
£190
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
£88
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £88
5.1 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £70
  • Algotels
1.9 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.2 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
2.0 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.8 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
    3.0 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £75
    • Priceline
    2.3 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    View more hotels in Grange-over-Sands
    Reviews (328)
    Filter reviews
    328 results
    Traveller rating
    230
    66
    14
    13
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    230
    66
    14
    13
    5
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews sauna and jacuzzi lovely lodge dishwasher tablets self catering quiet location south lakes a lovely stay minute drive stayed for nights on site dog angelina break woods accommodation windermere iron
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    14 - 19 of 328 reviews
    Reviewed 5 August 2023

    The most chilled out place I have ever been. Me and my friend stayed at the Pine Lodge. It had everything you could wish for (washer,dishwasher wifi) I would happily live there if I could afford to. The staff from reception to the cleaning staff all very cheerful and couldn't be more helpful. We will be returning very soon!

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank janetbK7750QW
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 August 2023

    Spent nearly 3 glorious weeks here in July.Such a peaceful, glorious place.stones throw from Bowness and Kendal.Staff always helpful and pleasant.Lodges just lovely.Perfect place to recharge.Will be coming here for many years to come.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank joannewS6588QO
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 July 2023 via mobile

    The staff is Friendly, welcoming and helpful . The breakfast is excellent, great choice of good food. The room is cosy, furnished with good taste and perfectly clean. The location is great: far from the noise of the roads and the towns. Silence is real: no need for earplugs.

    Room tip: Car is compulsory to explore the surrounding areas
    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Agostino C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 June 2023

    Breakfast outside the conservatory was really tranquil. Food and service was excellent. What a beautiful peaceful garden to chill out in. Staying on the caravan and motorhome club site next door. Will definitely eat here again.

    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank 57STC
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 May 2023

    Stayed for 3 nights in the hotel for the bank holiday and trip to Cartmel races,
    the races were amazing
    Our room was clean and had a comfy bed
    breakfast was yummy
    We ate at the hotel at night very good standard and yummy
    Staff were all lovely and friendly
    A great place for people with dogs
    and a very quiet spot in the the woods for relaxing
    the cabins look very nice too and grounds were well kept

    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank lisafF2793OK
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews