We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ian W
United Kingdom

Excellent meal

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Nov 2023via mobile
Hey we called in for a meal on Saturday night..the fod
was top drawer. The staff were first class the meal and ambience ....big word I know but you'll miss out if you don't call were great. We popped back on Sunday night lovely.....
Thanks ever so much
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£86
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £74
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Official Site
    £102
1.9 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£100
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £100
  • Vio.com
    £100
3.2 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£89
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £96
  • Expedia.com
    £91
  • Vio.com
    £89
1.8 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£155
  • Vio.com
    £155
  • Skyscanner.com
    £155
  • Agoda.com
    £155
3.7 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£195
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £193
  • Hotels.com
    £168
  • Priceline
    £195
2.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£125
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Hotels.com
    £110
  • Agoda.com
    £116
1.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free parking
Restaurant
Deluxe Double
Booking.com
£143
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £143
  • ZenHotels.com
    £142
  • Vio.com
    £143
3.7 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£139
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £139
  • Priceline
    £139
  • Lol.travel
5.9 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
£100
  • Expedia.com
    £100
  • Agoda.com
    £84
  • Hotels.com
    £87
5.1 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£104
  • Agoda.com
    £104
  • Vio.com
    £104
5.1 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Grange-over-Sands
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
229
66
14
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
229
66
14
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna and jacuzzi lovely lodge dishwasher tablets self catering quiet location south lakes a lovely stay minute drive stayed for nights on site dog angelina break woods accommodation windermere iron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2023

We’re staying at the caravan club site next door and ambled up the hill and found this gem of a place we never realised was here and open to non residents. We enjoyed drinks on the Friday and a fabulous meal on the Sunday, absolutely fabulous!

Lovely Liam was on duty on both occasions and the nicest young man we’ve come across in a long time, an absolute credit to the hotel itself and whoever brought him up.

They’re dog friendly too so we could eat inside rather than food going cold eating on a terrace we brought our own food for our pooches but they did enjoy a morsel of steak and a chip each we had no room for pudding but the dessert selection looked lush ❣️

Room tip: Anybody staying on the CAMC site really needs to give the place a try and as the site is open all year round, New Years Eve is an option🥳‼️
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ness B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2023

Clean, welcoming, friendly Hotel with friendly staff. Serving tasty food. I had Sea Bass with Roasted Vegetables and Chorizo. There was a good selection of Vegetarian options also as two of our family members don’t eat meat. Great selection of gins also. We’ll be back.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2023

We stayed here over a long bank holiday weekend, with several of us staying in different lodges. It is a very quiet and relaxing place to stay. The Nordic style lodges have a sauna in, which is a great addition to have.

The kitchen has plenty of equipment in it: glasses, plates, pans, etc. and there is plenty of space within the lodges. The veranda catches the sun on an afternoon.

Room tip: It's worth paying the upgrade for the wi-fi.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank 651MrsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023

The most chilled out place I have ever been. Me and my friend stayed at the Pine Lodge. It had everything you could wish for (washer,dishwasher wifi) I would happily live there if I could afford to. The staff from reception to the cleaning staff all very cheerful and couldn't be more helpful. We will be returning very soon!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank janetbK7750QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023

Spent nearly 3 glorious weeks here in July.Such a peaceful, glorious place.stones throw from Bowness and Kendal.Staff always helpful and pleasant.Lodges just lovely.Perfect place to recharge.Will be coming here for many years to come.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joannewS6588QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews