We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Cazhl
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom

Great food, hidden gem.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2024via mobile
Came for Mother’s Day lunch and Easter Sunday lunch. Both times the food was excellent and a great price.
Also had Valentines evening meal with discounted bottle of Prosecco which was also excellent.
Have been for Xmas lunches in the past and never been disappointed.
Great fish and chips on regular evening menu as well as other choices.
Looking forward to a possible regular Sunday lunch offering if they go ahead with it.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£92
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Priceline
    £92
1.9 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£89
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Hotels.com
    £94
  • Vio.com
    £89
1.8 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£110
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £110
2.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
£98
  • Hotels.com
    £88
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Priceline
    £109
1.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£180
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£100
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.1 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.2 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.8 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Double
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £138
  • eDreams
3.7 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £114
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Grange-over-Sands
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
229
66
14
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
229
66
14
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna and jacuzzi lovely lodge dishwasher tablets self catering quiet location south lakes a lovely stay minute drive stayed for nights on site dog angelina break woods accommodation windermere iron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024

We stayed in one of the lodges which was clean, warm and well equipped. Even had a sauna. Can’t find fault with anything. Hotel meal we had was very good. Staff all very friendly and helpful. A quiet location away from any main roads. Great place to act as your base to explore the southern Lake District.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2024

Just spent two blissful weeks in this gem of a place. Peaceful,relaxing,accommodation. It's fantastic for dog owners who want to take their fur babies away. Stayed in a nordic lodge had everything we needed.The plus factor for the lodges is there is a secure gate to keep dogs (or children) safe. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Woodlands.
I have been to 'dog friendly' accommodation before but this is the best.
Thanks for a great stay,I'll be back soon!

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank B5938UHjanetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2024

Absolutely love this place.Beautiful,quiet,but very close to Grange,Kendal,Bowness etc.Staff welcoming and helpful.Stayed in one of the older Lodges,which we love.Cant wait to come back when the weather warms up.Come here at least twice a year.The owner also deserves a mention...friendly,accomodating and an absolute gentleman.Cant recommend this little gem of place enough

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank joannewS6588QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

We held our wedding celebrations here over three nights in February. Our guests stayed in both the lodges and the hotel. Everyone was extremely happy with the accommodation and the food during the stay. Focussing on the wedding reception itself, it truly was such a perfectly executed operation. From the initial planing, to the decoration, the quality and appearance of the food, the amazing staff and the lovely venue. We could not have wished for better. The amount of effort and dedication that Angelina, Peter, Liam and the rest of the team put into the event was outstanding. At a time that is extremely stressful, it was reassuring to have our celebrations in such safe hands. If you are looking for somewhere to hold any kind of celebration, I would 100% recommend the Woodlands.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank -80-J-
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2024 via mobile

Loved it! Came with my partner and puppy.

PROS:
- Sauna. Such a nice tough
- Restaurant on site. Didn’t have high expectations but was pleasantly surprised! Photos attached
-Customer service from the staff in the hotel / restaurant was amazing

CONS:
- double mattress was quite hard compared to the single mattresses but I think this is just personal preference
- would have preferred some form of gate on the decking around the lodge so our dog could go out and not run off, but that’s just me being picky!

We visited the deer park and Levens hall. Highly reccomend x

Will definitely be returning!

Room tip: Make note that there’s no salt/pepper/kitchen roll/tinfoil/oil in the kitchen so bring everything you need
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews