We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
64
15
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
15
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomgreat dogbreakfast was excellentbreakfast roomtea and coffee facilitiesquiet locationenjoyable stayattending a weddingsmoked salmonshort staylovely roomsea viewgeraldinegrangepromenadelakesestuary
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Really Cannot fault this place. The owners were friendly and went above and beyond by offering to wash and dry my jeans after a very wet day competing in the great north swim. Very clean, Nice breakfast and quiet location

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SJU123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Lindley MC walking weekend, we stayed here as the hotel where the rest of the group stayed did not allow pets. Homely, warm welcome from proprietor. Comfy rooms, and good breakfasts. Handy for the park and promenade, parking sorted, all in all a very enjoyable 3 day stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Fab little B&B in grange over sands. We booked very last minute and got very lucky. Cosy/compact room, everything you need, warm and comfy. Greeted by Geraldine and (Steve?), friendly but not intrusive. Breakfast 8-9 with very varied choice for such a small establishment. My hubby had a full English with lots of toast and I had a very slimming world friendly fruit and yogurt followed by scrambled egg and smoked salmon. All delicious and perfectly cooked. One for opus to keep on the radar and we will return.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nocloudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topgordino, Owner at Somerset House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

We stayed at Somerset House over Easter break for four nights, family of 4 (with two little girls). Room was a little small, however it was good enough for our stay, considering we crashed there late night and woke up early morning, and room had everything we needed and was very clean.
Breakfast was exceptional for a B&B, it had many choices and was cooked fresh.
Staff was also exceptional, not experienced this level anywhere before, very friendly and extremely helpful when required help for exploring the area to its best. The couple running the place were extremely nice, and made our stay even more worth it.
Location is also great, in a small town (very pretty) that had everything needed for short stay.
The had also put two Easter eggs on our breakfast table for our two little girls and that was such a nice gesture (many thanks for that).
We loved the area sooo much, and most probably would return in the future again, and we would most definitely come back to Somerset House.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjola29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topgordino, Owner at Somerset House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Thank you, looking forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We booked this B&B as it was close to a friends wedding we were attending.
The room was tidy and clean. The staff and owners are very welcoming and attentive. The breakfast was nice and so is the surrounding area. I would be happy to stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 269rajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
topgordino, Owner at Somerset House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thank you for taking time to do a review. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews