We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location to most of the attractions”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heatherlea

Heatherlea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea.
Comfortable corner sofa. CD Player.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Heatherlea.
Comfortable corner sofa.
CD Player.
Newly redecorated lounge.
40' TV.
Well-equipped kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen
Family bathroom
Shower over bath.
Twin-bedded room
Twin beds
King sized Bedroom
King-size bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite
View from master bedroom.
En-suite shower room
En-suite shower room
View from ensuite.
Enclosed garden with furniture.
Lovely park with ducks.
Street view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect location to most of the attractions”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very neat and well stocked cottage. Close to most of the attractions .Really enjoyed our stay . We'll visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Many thanks for your review, I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2017
Many thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tony_dham...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Heatherlea”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent accommodation and perfectly located to explore Grange over Sands plus surrounding lakes . Cottage is so well equipped for all your needs and very cosy after a long day of walking . Definitely recommend it to my family and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will return again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, highly recommended!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic house with everything you could possibly need for your stay. Lovely location and Grange is beautiful. Would highly recommend this property and Lynda, the owner was so very helpful! Thank you very much. We had a brilliant time

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so pleased that you had a good holiday. .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RON3561
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Heatherlea Grange over Sands”
Reviewed 14 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Excellent comfortable accommodation well equipped ideally situated with good access to all the attractions and nothing was to much trouble for Lynda the owner will definitely be back in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Many thanks for your review and I hope that I will see you sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joda1610
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Enjoyed a long weekend in grange over sands , stayed at Heatherlea , couldn't ask for better , definitely go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
So glad that you enjoyed your stay, I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason H
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is the third New Year in succession we have stayed here and it has never disappointed yet.
Great location, superb facilities.
It is spotlessly clean and well maintained, with a recent facelift in the lounge and bedrooms.
Tastefully decorated throughout and all amenities provided with a dishwasher washing machine and dryer in the out building.
We spent a lovely 3 nights here over the new year period and enjoyed the fireworks over Morecambe bay.
Local amenities close by and lots of great places to eat drink and shop.
We will be hoping to book again very soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks for your review so glad you had a great time. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing